You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life changing questions, be brave enough to read!

in #life6 years ago

Happy Birthday again Sweetie. Your platter is soooooooooooo beautiful and yummy and your story is so wise and encouraging. I can totally relate, because if I wouldn't live with that believe, I wouldn't probably be here on Steemit right now.

When I was your age, I just came to Canada and I was denied Landed emigrant status..............nevertheless, life is not easy for me, but I am still here, planting seeds for better future with all of you my Dearest Friends.
1 Collage.jpg

Sort:  

Your work is so valuable my dear Lena! Thank you for these words, and for your endless support!
What brought you to Canada?

My ex husband, because his cousin lived here and we though that he will help my husband find a job under the table lol ..............when I came here, I felt right at home from the start and I said to myself that I am not leaving. My ex husband went back, but I stayed. It was very difficult and lengthy process to get landed emigrant status and eventually Citizenship, but eventually I did.

That's quite a story! And did you find love again in Canada? I am happy you feel home there! I also want to find a place where I can feel home, Austria is not a country I want to live whole my life, Sweden was and will always only be temporary. I want to live somewhere where it's warmer. 🤗😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50