You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I carry the blame with me all day everyday.

in #life8 years ago

Having lived with a mother for fifty mumble years I know that no mother would do anything to deliberately hurt an unborn child. You had no way of preventing the unborn's activity because that is nature at its finest. The doctor couldn't have known what was happening to the baby's cord before birth. You are both lucky you were in a situation where an emergency cesarean could be performed.
There are ACCIDENTS that are unplanned, unknown and catch people unprepared, there is no blame for this and worrying about it won't fix anything. Enjoy the good days you have, live through the bad looking forward to the next good day.
Worry is a bit like wishing, and as my grandfather told me as I was learning to walk " wish in one hand, piss in the other, and see which one fills the fastest". Replace wish with worry and you have the same result.

Sort:  

Thank you, Very wise words, I try not to but when she suffers so do I liked every mother but constant thoughts of if I had done something else. To late for those thoughts I know she's here she survived and we get through the bad together.

Bugger the bad, look and remember the good, the glass is not only half full it is about to overflow. Get in there girl. Best wishes to your better half.

Thank you. We are both still here fighting :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68394.30
ETH 2644.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69