Are You Hooked Rightly?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Huge ships travel miles and miles at sea across the globe. It’s almost a never-ending body of water for days or weeks until reaching their destinations.

These ships cannot just land at any landing area; they must go to a designated anchorage where they can suitably dock. A landing pier that’s properly constructed and strategically secured enabling the vessels to stay for a period while the crew do what they are supposed to do.

Vessels are compromised when landed in a wrong place. It can create damage to the ship, which can endanger the lives of the crew and can impair business profits.

bobship.jpg
source

I will not talk about ships here as i have limited knowledge about them, LOL!

Have you had those days when you felt like a rubber ducky floating freely on a wavy sea? It wiggles, turns, plunges, dips as waves strike it! It basically floats without direction. It may be fun to watch it that way as you while away relaxing by the sea.

But how would the rubber ducky feel if it were a person?

I think I know that feeling to be a rubber ducky.

Maybe not floating on water but floating and going through a day on an autopilot.

A typical situation happened once when I was with acquaintances and they started saying awful words and flipped over a lapse of the work of someone we all know.

I did not share in the process of badmouthing but did not call them out either. I just let it happen. Something bothered me but ignoring it seemed places me at a safe air. At the end of the day, it made me feel like an idiot for allowing something to occur without speaking up.

I dislike living each day aimlessly running around like a chicken without a head.
That is why I find it very beneficial and empowering that I spend at least 30 minutes in the morning just for myself.

My morning routine sets my day. I feel the need to awaken the harmony and balance before I face the day head on. I make sure that my eyes see the light of the sun first before the light that comes from a screen. This way, I feel one with the natural flow of the universe and in tune with my natural rhythm. I find the connection between my physical and non-physical form.

I needed to be anchored in a peaceful state to be ready to any surprising circumstances that the battle of the day comes my way.

When I follow this routine, I become more understanding to people who blurt out their judgments, annoy at words heard from someone or at anything that comes up.

rope.jpg
source

When I am in balance, I get to react the way my tranquil soul wants me to not the way my rational mind dares me to.

What's my point here?

We all seek for that certain anchor in our lives. Something that holds us securely to whatever we highly esteem that gives our existence meaning and a sense of reality.

There is not one type of anchor that holds true to everyone at any given point of time.

Such that not one sunrise is similar to other sunrises.

But what is common to all of us is the deepest desire (you may be aware of it or not yet) to have that sense of identity and uniqueness that defines us and the meaning of the life we live - our work, our relationships, our dreams, our hobbies, our idiosyncrasies. 

How about you? Where are you anchored at?

What is that something you highly value and firmly believes in that you think is worth fighting for or makes life boring and lame if not without it?


lemonchumlogo.png

Sort:  

good post @lemonchum... lucky you that set up 30 minutes in the morning for yourself.. it made me think that I should do it as well... I wake up earlier than usual to write but my routine can drag me in a way that time pass and I don't even remember what happen on that day... I value family, my writing and health... I think those are my passions.. and is what keeps my balance in the ocean... xx

@marcelli Thanks for your comments! try the 30 minutes; it is liberating! It gives a feeling like you become an expanding universe. I resonate to your passions :) Hugs!

great article. investing time on ourself is one of the best things we do in life I believe :)

@learner365 it really is the main thing :) regards!

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

My sources say no

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Awesome! Nice post lemonchum
Today I motivated myself by just saying: "Be a soul filled with love".

It was my mantra today. It can be love for anything. For your job, your passion, a person or just being happy you're on this earth.

Be a soul filled with love.

I would be happy to visit my profil  Disrupt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51