You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things You Can do Instead of Watching Television.

in #life7 years ago

Those are all great ideas. I feel like I get more sucked into video games and my phone more than TV or movies, but I get what you are saying. I feel so much better when I'm outside and it is not allergy season. One thing I always wish is those moments when I'm just being a zombie on my phone that I was using that time to create. I feel like when I'm working I always wish I was creating but then when I have time to create I waste it. My wife and I take a walk every single day. We walk about 1.25 miles. Rain or snow, we always get our walks in. I'm a firm believer that good habits are just as hard to break as bad ones.

I also started journaling every day and that has made a huge difference in my life. I highly recommend it!

I still enjoy watching shows and movies with my family though.

Sort:  

Oh yes, movies and shows can be wholesome, and even intelligent pleasure. I am a big movie person. :)

It's just about balance and keeping up with the healthy habits like you said. ^_^

Balance is key to everything.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68