You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Disturbers of Happiness

in #life7 years ago

I believe that this is something we all do. We ruminate on everything, which in turn takes us out of the present moment. At least you recognize that all of this stems from your internal dialogue (your ego). Self awareness is the first step toward dissolving the ego. Maybe from here you can make space between your thoughts. Recognize the ego and watch it. See where it goes without judgement. Maybe eventually the space will become greater and greater until finally the thoughts will cease altogether.
Nice post. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I work on muzzling my Ego every confrontation. It is dangerous for any interpersonal relationship, and many other areas of life. Recognizing it is the first step :)

Thank you!

Me too. But sometimes I find that the harder I try the louder it speaks lol. Sounds like you might be better at silencing it than I am :)

Lol! I don't know about that, but all I can say is I try ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54