You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Comfort Someone Who Is Mourning. What Helped Me When I Lost My Sister.

in #life6 years ago

Wow, thanks for this comment. I'm so sorry to hear about your Father. sigh Sometimes life can be pretty hard. How're you doing? I know we've never met, but I sent you a digital hug :)

I hear you on being a little overwhelmed with support as well. That's how I felt when I announced things on Facebook. I think there are over 200 comments on there. I just couldn't bring myself to reading them all. One of the ones I did read, though, was from someone I know who told me that he had lost his brother suddenly a few years ago. In that moment, I felt like someone understood exactly what I was going through, and it made me feel better. And what a beautiful and graceful thing your friends shared. I would certainly add that to the list, because, yes, you do then feel a pressure to respond. Thanks for sharing a piece of your story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58251.90
ETH 3138.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24