๐‘พ๐’‰๐’‚๐’• ๐‘ฐ ๐’…๐’ ๐’•๐’ ๐’“๐’†๐’๐’‚๐’™ ๐’˜๐’‰๐’†๐’ ๐’‚๐’๐’ˆ๐’“๐’š

in #life โ€ข 6 years ago

Hello Steemians,
I want to share with you today a special thing about me. After searching a lot for different ways to relax, I finally got some. Do you know that annoying feeling when you feel angry for no reason? It is like when other people talk to you (even your closest friends) and you just feel angry and reply not nicely.
This happens basically because of our brain. When our brain is stressed we feel tense and it can be reflected as anger.

Image Credits

So, what you can do in order to stay calm?

First and foremost, you have to admit that you are angry.
Admitting that you are angry can be one of the hardest things to do. You have to understand when you are angry for no reason and try to find a way to stop it as fast as you can because you can hurt other people during that timeframe.
I, for example, told my best friend a few days ago that I feel angry and I don't know why, and he really helped me to get calm. Talking with others about your feelings can really help!

Secondly, you can just go for a walk alone with yourself. This can help you to get rid that anger. Just calming down by walking alone and think about everything without being interrupted.

Thirdly, you can hit an object. I am not speaking about something which will be bad to destroy. Just something which will help you to get rid of that anger. For example, find a piece of wood and break it. Or give a hard punch to a pillow next to you if you are in a house. If you are in nature you can just give a hard punch to a soft ground. This actually works LOL.

Image Credits

What are your ways to calm down when angry? Share in the comment box below!


Sort: ย 

As weird as it may seem, screaming can also help. Too bad I can't scream anytime I feel like it, because my neighbors might think I'm crazy. An alternative to this is singing very loudly to a song that expresses your feelings :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94