Top Tips to Help You Make Tough DecisionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life10 months ago

I've been able to use this service for about two years. A few months ago, I reached a personal goal: I cut down on the amount of paid work I did and put Tiny Buddha first.

Because I didn't need much money and because I sold eBooks, I was able to make a move in the spring. So, I cut my work load by a lot.

After giving it more thought, I understand that writing and editing aren't the only things that will make me happy. I need more than just to relax and have fun. I want deeper relationships and more meaningful interactions with people outside of the internet world, so I'm looking for new ways to make the world a better place, regardless of how much money I can make from it.

image.png

Last week, I got the exciting chance to work part-time on a website for teens. In 2006, I began writing for a magazine for tweens. This helped me realise a long-held goal of mine: to get my name in print. I also learned more about the problems people face at that time.

I had a hard time in junior high because I didn't like how I looked and because other kids picked on me. Due to the bad things I went through during that time, I value being able to help young women learn to love themselves.

This makes me think about whether I should help young girls. Should I keep my computer turned off when I'm not working on Tiny Buddha?

Should I keep doing what I've been doing online for the past five years, which is to examine, give advice, and help people? Could I go beyond writing and explore myself, accepting the unknown and seeing where it takes me?

One choice might make you feel more sure. It would be great to make more money and feel good about yourself by writing for girls. I might also get frustrated by the long hours I spend alone at my computer.

A lot is unknown about the other. What other ways are there to get it if it's not online? Help me decide which of my many ideas to do first and how to do it. How can I be sure that my choice will turn out well and that I won't be sorry I didn't go the other way?

I'm sorry, but I can't do what you want right now. It's hard to tell if a choice will work or not. We should put our strongest calling at the top of our list and believe that the future will help us grow in many ways.

When I was having trouble deciding what to do with my job, the Tiny Buddha Facebook group helped me. I politely asked them what they thought about making hard choices. I chose a few responses that spoke to me.


Sort:  

Hello! @lawns, Please stop sharing AI content. Almost all your posts are posted using chat gpt. If you keep posting like this you will be blacklisted. So be careful.

Plagiarism, Spam, and Abuse

Thank you.
From,
The Detective of Steem Abuse team.

3QSRTKmhQCHwi5QTxzuTheFdToPmoVWVuQpPSqtV8P9MNR1nWj6bceMTt7yhBkLKN4SwMc633NQabVydAR8BBmKf3nfqQD4jJqm2JwRzs1.Z6eCWw79GsnK2wwqUZDQw8yeP75gbwmoWnS46Bg4YCFNGqj42KqiENDRtTzUSN6szNMjJ3NjhAp3cwuTR4AMxtYxne9DzCP5HYzY5EMB3eDwPvyyW12FjuYpBp.png

Contact us on our discord server in "appeal" channel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.32
ETH 3562.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12