My move to MN. A road trip with my ex-boyfriend.

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I arrived in MN yesterday after a 2 day road-trip.

My boyfriend and I broke up the night before he was to take me to MN via roadtrip. I tried to find other options but on such short notice there was no ticket that would allow my non-service cat. I wonder if I can get her approved as a service cat because of how much she helps me depression? Kidding, kinda.

So anyways, yeah. He was nice enough to still drive me to MN. But it proved tricky. We both still have feelings for one another, or at least we both did. I don't know where we stand now. The break-up was due to a lack of communication, long distance, and a lot of mistakes that can't be taken back. --One of them involving him sending me a conversation between him and his ex that was all about me. Including talk of how I am "wasting my life away". -- Ouch. But on the road trip we held hands, laughed, and sometimes forgot about all the heartache.

This morning when Benoit woke up without me next to him --I stayed up catching up with my old friend-- he was very depressed and left my place very quickly, without so much as a hug. Watching him drive away I was pretty sure it was the last time I would see this person and that familiar sting hit me. He then sent a heart-breaking message about how I didn't have to break his heart to get him to drive me to MN. That wasn't my intention and my feelings were not fake. He hurt me, I am not over it and in spite of that I let y feelings get the best of me on this road trip.

On a positive note, I love my new room and am so happy to be reunited with one of my best friends. :) I am in bed being sad and playing Stardew valley today but plan to walk around the neighborhood and get pics soon and will also take pics of my room when I get it set up. It feels good getting away from all the memories of Florida and getting a fresh start. I feel like a new chapter of my life is about to begin.

I am about to really start living, for me. In spite of another heartbreak I feel like I am going to be really happy. I qualify for medicaid here so my health can get taken care of, including getting therapy and probably meds. And the neighborhood is pretty, and not too busy. It looks awesome for walking. I have the isolation and relaxation I will need to focus fully on creating.

Time to create some mother-fucking art.

Also, my cat is so happy. >'-'<

Sort:  

Holy bots!
I hate that ex boyfriend situations at times ! It can be rough and confusing. IN some instances you wonder if you should get back together.. Or not because you somehow managed to break up in the first place.

I love that you are starting back out in a new place! I wish you the best And I can't wait to see your new room :)

Yeah, why are there so many bots on this? I have been gone a week, is this normal now?

Yeah, I am taking a long break on dating and just focusing on myself, my health, and my art. :)

yeah pretty normal , I feel like that will eventually change once they make things fairly normal again lol.

Thats good for you! WHen you do that you often find a much better person when you arent' paying attention lool

Glad to have you back, @lauralemons. It's also good to see things are positively turning around for you. Keep at it, girl power!

Welcome back @lauralemons. I'm glad you are settled. It's time to start over, and this move is worth celebrating!

Thank you and I agree. It isn't possible to instantly get over the heartache sadly but I am definitely optimistic. :) This is going to be a good move, I can tell already.

Keep up the great work @lauralemons
Upvoted

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.3 and reading ease of 91%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69731.54
ETH 3810.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84