My Fun Clearance Finds at Barnes & Noble.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Just wanted to share some amazing Clearance steals I got this week.


I went to Barnes & Noble planning to get one drink and a book from the $5 classics section but instead came home with tons of fun and no books thanks to that god forsaken clearance bin and a sale on Funko Pops.

Bert and Ernie!

I tried to put these back I really did. I tried telling myself I didn't need them. I tried saying how they wouldn't really make me happy which is totally untrue because I still smile every time I see them which is often as they are on my desk. I tried thinking of what I could do with that $14 instead but I couldn't do it. They were mine the second I saw them. I found Ernie first and was only going to buy him if I could find Bert so once I dug around and found a Bert I squealed with excitement.

"Okay, so I just won't get a book." I thought. "I still only spent $20 on my drink and toys.

And then I pass the clearance bin...

First I see this purse/tote and it's 30% off! I actually NEEDED this really badly so it was easy to justify. The only bag/purse I own has been used for 10 years and had a gaping hole in it. I had to just carry all my stuff by hand when I went to the doctors recently. Into my arms the purse went but wait....what's that to the left of the purse. A WINNIE THE POOH QUILT!? counts remaining dollars tries to do math in head to see if she has enough

In the end I went to the check out and was just honest that I wasn't entirely sure if I had enough for both items and the jolly older lady was super friendly and understanding. I did have enough though!! The quilt is reversible and is small as it's made for children but still is great!

Here is the full design:

I'm a pretty huge fan of Winnie the Pooh and think it contains great messages in the stories.



Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

Those bert and ernies Lol. No way would i have put them back either hahaha😅

I just couldn't do it. The rubber duckie really sold it for me. XD

:) Nice, screw scarcity mindset. Live abundance!

haha I don't think I really have an abundance compared to most people but since I am stuck being disabled in my room I like to fill it with things that make me smile. :) My room is a happy little sanctuary. If it were bare I would go absolutely even more insane being stuck disabled in it for years.

nice post, amazing Clearance steals , i like it, thank for sharing.

I really dig all the pooh merch too! Now

I love the Bert and Ernie.

Your Bert and Ernie are so worth it if they make you smile! And yay for your Winnie the Pooh finds! I just found a large classic A.A. Milne book at a used book store the other day. So exciting. 😊

Bert totally looks like Ike from South Park.

The design on the quilt is so good!

Awesome Funko pops!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77