Are you in the Moment when you do things?

in #life6 years ago

I recently heard a quote that said," If we're not doing something mindfully, we're not really doing it at all."

simon-maage-706908-unsplash.jpg

I thought about it. It seems to be true to me. If we're not fully aware and present in what we're doing, our minds tend to run on autopilot to prioritize other things. More than that, our minds don't really remember doing things if we're not focused and living in the moment.

So many distractions are out there. Social media, cell phones, noise, etc...

It's our job to to minimize distractions and truly focus on what we're doing. Only then can we find inner peace and joy.

Sort:  

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Signs point to yes

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99