You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caring for a Dying Parent That I Don't Like!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your honesty! The division between liking and loving a parent is a hard one to make. For most, family-life is chaotic from the beginning to the end. I admire and appreciate your straightforwardness about it. Your story is a lesson in accepting life as it comes our way. I too (like everyone who still has parents they're in contact with) think sometimes about the inevitable things that will come – losing, or taking care for loved ones. And I admire your efforts to give your father a worthy ending, carrying and helping him in his last days, how hard this may be for the both of you. I'm sure that this experience will make you a more complete person, even more so: an example for others (don't underestimate yourself in that sense). I wish you the very best in this period of your life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69430.02
ETH 3814.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66