I need a little humor in my lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life6 years ago

Good evening Steemies!

I don't generally share work that isn't my own or memes but this was too good to pass up and I need something to cheer me up. I'm sure most pet owners can relate and get a giggle out of this one because it's so true. I suppose it's also could be applied to bidbots voting on spam posts, if I ran a bot that's what I would call it...Shit spreader 3000 😂😂😂

42806473_1936764433067058_1132934225754849280_n.jpg
Image ripped off the dark pits of facebook spam.

Lately I have been feeling like crap, too many sad things around me right now and I need a distraction. My grampa is really sick and in the hospital, possibly his last days and we had a video chat earlier. It had been forever since we spoke, I kinda come from fucked up family dynamics and that is my stepfathers father, he and my mom have been divorced for a long time. Feeling like I never really fit in to the family in the first place and always felt judged along with the feeling that I'm always disturbing them, I never kept contact because I don't believe in forcing myself onto others. I did keep in touch with my uncle and aunt that live here in Alberta because I never felt that way with them, they went down East to spend time with him and I asked if should call or something because I didn't want to force a conversation on an ill man but I wanted to be able to say good bye and that he was always in my heart he agreed and we had a video chat. It broke my heart because I always cared I just never really knew where I fit in this weird scenario. I don't know how to feel or what to think...It's so confusing and my heart is broken right now.

Because tragedy never strikes alone, Me best furry friend, my mimine Snuggles (mimine means female cat in french) is having a hard time to get around and I think it might be time I put her down because I think she is losing control of her muscle and she really struggles with basic things and this has started this last week and has gotten much worse since. It's heart breaking to watch and I have to help her get around so she doesn't fall and hurt herself. She has been my bud since I was 15 years old and we grew together I am now 34 (just a couple of months away from 35), that means she is now 19 years of age. It's going to be a sad moment to watch her go to rainbow bridge this week.

If you took the time to read all of this I applaud you, I just needed to get this off my chest because my soul hurts. If you want I would like to see the funniest meme you have found on the internet or made as a distraction and to cheer me up a little. I'm gonna go order a pizza and eat my feelings for now. L8terz...xox💔

Sort:  

Oh.... too much happening here. I am sorry all of this is going on. I am glad you got to talk to your grandpa. Relationships and families are so complex. I am so sad for you about your kitty. Pets never live long enough. Even when their lives are long. Take comfort in knowing that your heartbreak at having to even think about saying goodbye means your cat has been so loved. So many animals don’t receive that gift. You have given her a great life.

xo

It's a rough time, they both passed on yesterday. As for the kitty, it was a hard decision to make but I didn't want her to suffer and be alone while I'm at work. She was at her end and 19 years is a long time. Very true a lot of pets don't get that chance. I got somebody to come home and put her down peacefully in her own stuff and I stayed with her, the vet said there was nothing we could have done for her anyway aside from watching her get worse.

Oh.... I am so sorry. Hugs to you.

LOL this gave me such a chuckle I am glad you shared it ;)

I thought it was a good one!

Sorry to hear of your troubles, and difficult time your going through...there are no normal families ( normal is people you don't know very well )....even with all that you still find something to put a smile on others faces.....

Very true, what is normal?! I try, I think it's just how I cope tho.

Closest thing to normal is Beaver Cleaver...lol
You might be too young to get the reference.....

Very sorry to hear about your step-grampa sick in the hospital and the complicated feelings that make it even more difficult... and of course poor Snuggles, your lifelong companion. I hope a few pizzas have helped to cheer you up since you wrote this!

tumblr_mtcadelavE1qcg3xpo1_400.gif

P.S. The spreader looks handy!

Thank you. That picture is funny. Pizza patched things up temporarily but it's not fool proof. I think only time can take care of the rest.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

My condolences. As long as we have people and pets in our lives, we will go through bad times occasionally. I have a niece in a similar situation with two sets of siblings. If you like your relatives, keep in touch with them. They care about you more than you believe.

Now, when I need a good laugh, I go here: https://www.dogshaming.com

thank you for you kind words :)

The pups are a good source of entertainment!

Hey Lady bug..hope you are doing well...

Thanks for checking in, I'm doing ok, just processing and had work going on. Taking a social media break, I will be back to posting in the next few days. xox

Ok, that's great...social media breaks are a must...for everyone....
see ya soon...

Congratulations @ladybug146! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76