Why I haven't been posting anything recently

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I


have been quite sick lately. The bronchitis is back and it got really bad for a couple of days but it was disturbing my sleep so much and sucking the energy out of me when I was awake that I tried many things to fix it.

Drinking lots of water helped a lot, though then I woke up needing to pee several times a night. But I didn't cough so much and my cough-muscles are getting a well needed rest.

It is nowhere near as bad as the last incident that fell at the same time as SteemFest and greatly diminished my experience there, but this time some different, odd things have happened.

Two days in a row after it stopped being quite so bad, I had some beer with my friend Andre in the park. I was feeling great until I got back to the Winter Shelter and laid down and then after I warmed up during which this weird shivering thing I was getting, and then my body starts heating up. Anywhere it is against something insulated, it gets super hot. Even just putting my hand on some part of my skin for a while, and within a minute it was hot.

I didn't get someone to check me but the temperature of my hands was warmer than my forehead. It was not a regular fever but a reaction to something in the beer, and maybe it has something to do with the infection I have as well.

Anyway, point being is the last two nights I have been involuntarily immobilised during the waking hours and then when it finally wore off, it was time to sleep anyway. Until yesterday even the 40 minute walk from the Winter Shelter to the Regenboog drop-in center was a major scary thing I wasn't sure I would get away without feeling like I was dying at some point.

Suffice it to say that I will not be drinking any beer today. If I get the same problem again then I can at least say it wasn't caused by a reaction to the beer. If not, then maybe it was the beer. The effect reminds me of drinking too much young homebrew cider, I would wake up in the morning all hot and it would last for hours. That was a lotta cider, and a lotta active yeast.

Which is also why, since I have lost my appetite anyway, I am just going to go on a yoghurt fast for a day or two, only eat/drink yoghurt, try and get the balance back in my belly.

I am monitoring my witness very regularly and the website project I will be finishing up soon but I am only even now just at the point where I feel up to writing an article to explain what has been happening.

I already have a possible apartment lined up for me to move into in Novi Sad at the end of March, not sure if it will happen or not yet, I don't mind if I have to stay in a hostel for a little while, and my friend there will probably let me stay a few days too, as I search for something.

All this illness... I am so sick of being sick! I need a rest and a good diet!

😎


We can't code here! This is Whale country!

Vote #1 l0k1

Go to steemit.com/~witnesses to cast your vote by typing l0k1 into the text entry at the bottom of the leaderboard.

(note, my username is spelled El Zero Kay One or Lima Zero Kilo One, all lower case)

Sort:  

@l0k1 beterschaap
ik ook .. ziek .. een beetje beter maar heel zwak

Try to get more vitamin c and drink hot ginger tea.

Thank you for posting @l0k1. We hope you will feel better soon.
As @darthnava has said....please find some Vitamin C and hot ginger tea.....bleujay will add that Vitamin E causes the Vitamin C to be more effective.

Wishing you all the best. Cheers.

Indeed, we cannot code here.

Sorry to hear you're under the weather...
May you mend quickly brother!

Take care, we need those witnesses ;) Hope you feel better soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49