You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adventures in Peaceful Anarchoparenting, Volume 2

in #life8 years ago

Much of this is exactly how my mother did things, and she did not have so much problems with us... Well, then we became teenagers but that's something that we do to define ourselves. My mother and both me and my sister are still all great friends.

The things that I'm weak on however, is what my mother was not able to teach me, things that my father made himself unavailable for by his terrible behaviour, and for which he would never have been able to teach me. Motivation, self discipline, this sort of thing. But I've gradually learned these things. This is a subject area of parenting that I am particularly interested in understanding, since, maybe fortunately, I have not yet found myself in the situation of being a parent, and I want to do a good job.

Sort:  

Agreed, brother. I just find it amazing that before I became a father, I read more articles on economics than I did at something much more important, parenting. That has changed, and made a great deal of difference.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44