You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Calcium Paradox: Heart Disease And Misplaced Calcium

in #life7 years ago

400-500nm? blue? no, that's beyond ultraviolet... what kinds of devices emit this light?? Just on first blush I would guess that this is ionising radiation, pretty much from ultraviolet until you get to cosmic rays these high frequency, low wavelength types of photons are very damaging to living things. Though we need a little UVC, I believe that's one of the spectra that is part of synthesising vitamin D. Too much will give you cancer!

But I know that my environment is filled with these kinds of bad radiation. So I am going to be looking into ways of reducing it, as well as moving somewhere in the next year or so that has low EMF (I would like to buy a a little farm and fit it out with 12V circuits and halogen lamps, and put these 'dirty electricity' suppressors on any device that is emitting this kind of crap).

I don't think EMF is a mitochondrial poison, in the general sense, that is, some types have been shown to actually be beneficial (and many, essential) - however, the way many devices work they produce unintentional frequencies of EMF that are toxic so-called 'dirty electricity' from around 250hz up to about 1000.

I mean, of course, we don't need xrays or gamma rays at all, and this dirty electricity frequencies, we don't need that either. I would suggest that the inside of a house should be as close as possible to EMF free as an empty faraday cage.

Sort:  

Visible blue and into the green wavelength. Almost all computer, tv and phone screens, energy efficient led lights etc. bad spectrum. no red to counterbalance.

You want to go really deep into emfs? Read the entire EMF blog series from Dr jack Kruse. here are two:

https://www.jackkruse.com/emf-1-does-your-rolex-work/

https://www.jackkruse.com/emf-2-einstein-meet-leptin/

yes, the spectra of LEDs is very spikey. 'white' LEDs are usually just UV LEDs with a blob of phosphor blended to make the colour. I can easily see a tricolour LED just by the varicolour halo, usually I can tell you if it's just RGB or if there is more (usually they are just RGB).

I would like it very much if they instead had at least 6 colours, and ideally, a small amount of UV (a/b/c), this would be much closer to natural light. I can also see the weird ways that these pointy spectra change the way things look. Printed material usually doesn't show this, though some lights make it pretty obvious - the in-between colours are just missing, darker, and those spectra are excessively peaky.

I am going to read these articles now. The interface between physics and health is a pet subject of mine, due to my 'treatment resistant' health problems. I still say that chemical poisoning is the greater problem, in the world at large, but in saying that, I am pretty sure that it is just that in this chemically toxic environment, these energies have greater absorption and cause more intense problems.

Oh, this stuff is great... Being physically (electrically) grounded helps your body function? You know, I have been dreaming about making footwear, in fact boots are a minor obsession of mine, and I wanted to make ones with double layer cowhide soles instead of rubber.

Unless I am mistaken, this is a LOT more conductive, in fact, sufficiently conductive to provide a great deal more grounding than any rubber soled shoe. Now I know that it is essential that I get into this. I just ordered some very nice 'barefoot' style military boots, and I have worn shoes like this before, with soles so thing you can bunch them up, and I was able to walk 500km over about 3 weeks... and now I am starting to realise why I like walking so much, and why I felt so much better, even with those quarter inch thick, flat rubber soles.

So this bootmaking dream of mine just became a lot more important. If I can greatly reduce my health problems just by being grounded to the earth, what reason can justify this not being a high priority for me??? As it is, just being less insulated, and physically sensing the ground more helps me a lot, so how much more would being electrically grounded a lot more often be helping?

From the first article:

“In particular, the increased masking/shielding/insulation of individuals from beneficial types of natural electromagnetic phenomena, the presence of synthetic materials that can gain strong charge and increase exposures to inappropriate electric field levels and polarities have greatly altered the electromagnetic nature of the microenvironments many individuals usually occupy.”

Oh, hey, this makes me think of something. You know those wrist straps they recommend you use when working on the insides of computers? Antistatic straps... I would be willing to bet they are fully electrically conductive, and sleeping, for example, with one on, electrically tied to an earth pin of a power socket, probably would greatly increase one's grounding.

You have got me started on something here... I am very motivated to further study this, hence the blathering. I should read both blog posts and get some sleep!

This stuff he's talking about makes so much sense, and I'm almost through the second one (looks like I will be reading the whole set tonight) but I'm wondering, ok, he figured this out because he had a weight problem - I don't have a weight problem, almost the opposite. I have only ever put on any weight when I have smoked weed (just for the first week or so), and was eating pancakes and/or ice cream.

Normally, I barely feel hunger, I just feel empty somehow and the food actually feels like it is making it slightly worse. With my further experimentation with paleo low carb high fat diet - my energy levels were much higher at that time than they are now, and I am trying to switch back to fully paleo, but it's really difficult to do, as you probably know. I'm in too poor a shape at the moment to be able to do this, and I was sorta grasping at straws this last few weeks finding myself boxed into a corner with this.

So I want to say a big thanks for putting me onto this. I'm gonna start spending a lot more time in the park for a while to test this, actually, just down stairs and near the supermarket next door is a perfectly ok place for me to wander down and sit and read ebooks or something, with no shoes on. I'll try to start with 1 hour of earthing to see how this works.

:D

I did watch a movie, here is the link https://steemit.com/health/@ura-soul/grounded-documentary-shows-that-regular-bare-skin-contact-with-the-earth-improves-health-a-wheelchair-bound-man-even-walks I would suggest you start running , jumping, weight training, whatever your shape is, improving and making it stronger helps, start with a few push ups, for a few months, and you will be doing pull up in no time, weight training is also great for blood circulations, something we lose from sitting and draining our eyes every day, also I'm a bad example of this but scratch the computer. 4 hours is the maximum it could be tolerated, everything past that, brings energy down, gets you more distracted and so on, it's all subjective though. Thank you for the conversation here it was fun reading through it :)

Kruse says you should not exercise in the first phase of treatment, and being that have extensive health problems which I now think may well be largely from EMF, but partly also from toxic halogens and high carb food also - his Epi Paleo Rx is what he says should be the first step, and then cold thermogenesis, to fully switch to the proper summer-winter biphasic cycle between carb and fat metabolism (carbs for summer, fats for winter) - and in general, a lot more fats even when the carbs are included.

But you have to eliminate them as much as possible for about 3 months before the change, and cold thermogenesis accelerates the change (it allows the biology to slow down and formulate better responses to losses in energy that successfully capture the energy).

Also, he says, when you do get to the exercise, forget the cardio, start with weights and other high power exercises like sprinting. The function of the cardiopulmonary system is damaged by EMF desyncing the various organ clocks, and extended periods of high loads can cause heart attacks when your clocks and your mineral are out of order (particularly Magnesium and Iodine).

You need to read more of Kruse's stuff, it's important to understand that you can't alter your metabolism with exercise, only with diet, and other more concrete and strong interventions, before the cardiovascular system is strong enough to handle this kind of sustained activity. He even claims that after you go through this process, you will be able to run a half marathon easily, without intensive, drawn out training.

This is something that you would know if you studied a bit of the Paleo canon also. Kruse's work is largely based on Paleo, but after all the things he figured out, he realised that food and exercise were not so important as earthing and minimising carbohydrates. He also explains that food is not actually a primary source of our energy, but water, which is reacted in quantum conditions in tiny nanotubes found in cells. We revert to sugar metabolism only in hot weather, in the cold, sugars kill us.

I'm not read on Paleo, but everything else you've said is true and I've read on most of the topics and threads outlined here in different places, I will definitely check out what is listed since I'm not having the full picture covered and I've struggling a bit with some health problems, caused exactly by lack of powerful nutrition and lowering of my capacity because of years of sitting on my ass and milking my balls :| the good side is that I'm a active athlete most of the time, but as you've outlined above it does have some drawbacks, still I'd rather go out for half of the day and walk, go training, go running when it's not 40o and so on then sit on my ass, trying to figure out how to control the massive leaks, spending time as a "victim" of circumstances.

Social life and time in nature is the best medicine, I'd like to continue the talk on water, and everything listed here, in fact if you open @lifeworship 's blog you can find a post on hart is not a pump that is quite informative and a good way to start off with that talk, I've been meaning to link to a few materials I've watched previously, since I'd like a different set of opinions on water, crystals and a few other ideas I've run past. But I'm still to link everything together, I've done it once but I'd like to get lifeworship on board too, you seem massively interested.

Walking is great and I agree, but walking is a minimum and as I've said yeah weight training is great, I'm just used to different routines, and I find many positive aspects, but it's a vast topic and nutrients, nervous, cardio systems of the body the interconnectedness of it all is a great topic.

Sorry for cutting i short, I hope we can build on this conversation again another time :)

Well, according to Kruse, and I think that those who have done ok on Paleo diets will tell you, regarding the business of health and fitness, that maybe 80% of fitness is about having enough of the right nutrients for growth, maybe 15% is exercise, and slow cardio exercise is NOT good for you, because it reduces your adaptability. This is how the 'hard exercise' paleo theory works.

Once you expand the ceiling on your strength and speed and reflexes, you can simply, when needed, sustain a lower level for a longer time. Running, especially in typical mainstream running shoes, is actually very damaging to the body. Hard exercise can cause more acute injuries, but it also leads to more rapid development - as you probably know, muscles grow because you tear them, and light cardio does not tear muscles, it compresses bones and cartilage and wears out joints, and increases oxidative free radicals, because this type of sustained exercise requires a big surplus of available energy.

Also, if your body is permanently stuck in sugar metabolism mode, you will find it difficult for your muscles to adapt properly to drawing more energy from glycogen, which sets the ceiling which makes the marathon the longest sustained cardio exercise that a human can do, in fact, it often is beyond the limits, and the muscles actually decay from doing it regularly because of running out of glycogen and needing to manufacture more, without enough available material to make it, leads to autophagy (consuming one's own cells).

The paleo hard-exercise route for developing fitness is the most reliable method of training the muscles to accumulate maximum optimal glycogen, and once that's fixed, you can run a half marathon easily.

I have to also point out, that exercise, without addressing the metabolic/dietary issues, actually depletes the immune system. Even resistance exercise does this if you push too hard, simply, the immune system will lose some of its resources for fighting infection, instead applying them to repairing the damaged tissues, and then you get sick.

I personally hate exercising in summer, with the exception of swimming, and I'm not really a water baby at all, I'm a bit like a cat, sorta have to fight my instinct to flee from cold and suffocating things.

You will learn a lot from reading Kruse's blog. He explains why sometimes paleo does not work, when carbs are ok, and such a comprehensive model of evolutionary quantum biology that will make your brain melt.

OH, and I have some experience with training without adequate diet. When I was in remand for 7 months, stuck in a box with 4 other people all the time, one of the things I started doing was a full bodyweight resistance training and flexibility program. I hit a brick wall with the weight training, because simply, there wasn't enough proteins and fats in my diet (especially fats) to allow my muscles to actually grow. Several of my cellmates during that time also were very interested in exercise as well, and I remember specifically this macedonian coke smuggler/dealer guy I was in with for 3 months (he was one of the best cellmates I had over 12 months inside) he said that diet is the most important factor, given that you are actually doing the exercise...

This is the way. Read ALL his posts from start to finish and your mind will be blown. We are in deep now, those are just beginning posts. Before food, fix your environment. What does your environment look like? What kind of light are you exposed to every day? And are you getting light at night?

I was quite a lot talking about the subject of 'blue light' 3 months ago when I was first settling into my apartment in Novi Sad. Regarding the light, I am probably going to put aluminium foil stuck with water (it works really well, I'm wanting to try to make it really precice and smooth this time) which in Novi Sad was a seriously dark situation... Disorientingly dark, the kind of dark in a float tank. But I then discovered that I needed to try and trigger my clock, which requires sunlight...

oh, it's all such a muddle. But I am getting really excited about the idea of spending at least an hour or so, outside, bare feet, connected to the earth...

That reminds me - do you know if, for example touching the earth pins, or metal plumbing ... (ie, copper/galvanised pipes), or indeed the lightning conductor, allows that electron flux? I would think yes, and thus, I am going to experiment with this. I am going to get an anti-static strap (electrically conductive) and attach it to the earth pin on a power socket, and wear that when I am sleeping.

If that's the case, I could also get some sort of thin metallic sheet to place on the floor where my feet sit at the computer, with the other end in the earth... and all this talk about orgonite, I am wondering also about how exactly to suck up all that nasty dirty electricity and put it out of its misery... I should find out what the circuit is, I figure it's just one or maybe an array of capacitors in parallel to the positive/negative.

I mean, radio antennae, for example, work a lot better when they are physically grounded... This is a process involving the electrons leaving the receiver (antenna) to go into the signal amplifier, Earthing increases the potential which increases the resonance and inductivity of the antenna. So I figure earthing would have the effect of causing the EMF to wash over you, and not go into you, but instead neutralise, because it can find a path to ground, which is less resistance than your body.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65652.91
ETH 2659.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88