Getting back into the rhythm of Amsterdam

in #life8 years ago

I haven't been able to think of anything to write since getting here two nights ago. I have been catching up with old friends and generally taking it easy.

image

The weather was nice until last night, when clouds and winds came and chased me out of my sleeping spot, and I went to a spot under a train bridge nearby.

I have to do something with my laptop, I don't think I can sell it because probably the screen costs more than the 85€ I paid for it. I want to drop it at the LAG hacklab in Schinkelbuurt, where someone can use it for something. I also need to visit the ING bank and organise a new bankpass.

image

Sort:  

Stay strong Loki!
You're an example and a person inspiration for me!

wish i was goin to STEEMFEST!

Dont they have shelters there , and maybe soup kitchens to get a hot meal!? I hope you stay safe and healthy for steemfest! Please keep us posted on anything new you come across! Steem on! Glad you made it to Amsterdam! Good luck! ♨👍♨

Yes, I get coffee and food, but a place to sleep is more complicated to organise.

Oh thats good! Winter is comeing here in Canada, and in our town, most towns here there is overnight shelter beds available , especially once the temperature drops below 0. But they fill up fast and alot are turned away! There is a 0 percent vacancy rate here, so we have tripple the homeless people now. Keep looking you might find something. Good luck. 😊

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55981.35
ETH 2368.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35