You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CheapJeep Series - Changing The Oil!

in #life6 years ago

A fun series thanks... jeeps are so easy to work with, My wife had a Mercedes a while back. She came home one day and said my oil light came on... so off I went to check the oil level. I looked and looked for the dang dipstick and couldn't find it. Got out the manual thinking I lost part of my mental recognition functions. Nothing in there, so Google here I am...again nothing to help me locate this thing. I finally called a dealer... he said they don't have one! What,how I longed for the simplicity of working on my own vehicles for the small things (well big things too when I was younger and could more elegantly get under one). Sorry to ramble... but your post just brought it out.

Sort:  

Haha, thank you for sharing! I had that moment as well, at my previous job I have changed a Mercedes oil at the shop one day, and I had the same problem. Turns out it's all electronic. Some of the dipsticks on mercedes are at the very back tucked in on the drivers side of the engine. It's kind of odd..I much rather prefer the dipstick, it makes way more sense! I'm glad to see you are enjoying the series!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51