Sort:  

I'm guessing you mean something different by "leadership" than I do, then. Based on the way I described it, I don't see how there could be no leaders, ever. When it comes to organizing productions like The Nutcracker ballet, or overseeing the education of a large number of children, well, somebody has to be in charge. Sure, theoretically, decisions by consensus could work, but honestly, that is a huge burden for people who just want to participate. I'm happy to have my children in the production. I'm glad someone else made the decision about what costumes to use, when to schedule rehearsals, and the thousands of other little details that go into it. If I had to give my input on every single one of those decisions I'd probably just not be able to be involved, and that would be sad.

@wiser

In 1800 you wouldn't imagine slavery would cease to exist and that women would have rights.

Arguments from nature are always wrong because nature changes all the time.

Maybe, but how would you envision a production like The Nutcracker or an educational program or anything else that involves lots of people working together happening without leadership? I'm not seeing it, but maybe you have an idea?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64503.74
ETH 3188.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56