You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LetsTalk—Can We Be Brutally Honest Without Hurting People?

in #life7 years ago

Wrote this a while back.

Why I Choose To Be Confrontational


It is as if you wrote a respond to my post

Most things around us fail because we refrain from being blunt. Instead of criticizing something and clearly putting out there how we see it, we tend to use savoir vivre and carefully crafted language. We do so in order to pass the message but also retain our persona. We believe that this works because the other person responds with much the same hypocrisy. Unfortunately, if politics taught us anything, is that this kind of rhetorics deteriorate the situation by sweeping the real problem under the rag. Constructive criticism and keeping appearances don’t go together.

Sort:  

oh wow! That's great! Now that I read it, it does feel like I'm responding to it haha!

At the end of the day, being confrontational, rewards me with much more rather than choosing to follow a passive social etiquette.

I totally agree with this and many times I end up being this way.

There is nothing greater than owning yourself.

That's true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73