You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Ugly Truths About Being A Leader And Why I Quit Being One

in #life8 years ago

Same here man. I get commnets all the time about the "negativity" in my comments. I obviously try to shed some light here and people still want to be sheeple. just read some of the comments.

i guess people want to be sheep

Sort:  

I think some times they want to attack you personally, but they'll find another way to phrase it (find something wrong about the opinions shared). The reason is that they perceive you are a bit hot-tempered and create friction. Most people will camouflage their disagreement with some level of politeness (=political correctness) while you are more direct (perceived as having a shorter fuse and blowing up / escalating pretty quickly)... It's not the content per se (where the disagreement is).

Regarding content anyone might agree, disagree or not even care about something - it's the preference of frictionless interaction that most have and that they don't want it to be "disrupted".

For most (not me), friction in interaction = red alert / danger.

When I see "heated" disagreements etc, I try to see past the discussion and find the deeper substrate of disagreement, and in this case, this is it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64725.57
ETH 3184.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54