The Old Dog Reports: My 3 Pairs of Cheap On line Prescription Glasses Have arrived!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

In part one of my articles about ordering eyeglasses on line I explained how I felt traitorous for not supporting my local eyewear shops. I overcame my guilt and decided to save and SAVE some more!    

Here is part one:  The Old Dog Asks: Am I a Disloyal Traitor? I'm Buying My Glasses On-Line!  

Most of the comments received were supportive and in part two I gave a review about buying the glasses on line. 


Here is part two:  The Old Dog: Places his Traitorous Order! My Review of Buying Glasses Online!  

My Glasses Arrived Yesterday And Here is My Review Thus Far!   


The three pairs of glasses came by DHL in a plastic envelope.  


 How Long Did it Take?  

  I ordered the glasses 13 days ago and that means that from ordering to arriving at my house it took just 12 days! Just as a reminder, for three pairs of glasses I paid $155.69 and the express shipping by courier was $25.00. Curiously there were no other options for the shipping. Express, take it or leave it! So I took it!  

 What was the Total Cost?  

  The grand total for three pairs was $180.69 including the shipping. That works out to an average of $68.00 per pair. That’s cheap! It is still conceivable that I get whacked for some duty charges down the line but so far so good! I'll let you know!

 Let’s Have a Look at The Unpacking!  


As you can see there is a piece of red tape stating that it has been checked by customs. Will I owe duty? Not so far!

  Where Did They Come From?  

  The address of the sender was 75600 Karachi Pakistan! My buddy that told about the site goggles4u said that his came from India. I’m not sure if he was mistaken or they have more than one depot or production center.    

President Trump Would Not be Pleased!

The address on the inside of the case however was: 12611 Hiddencreek Way, Unit A/B, Cerritos, CA 90703 


Google maps helped me to locate the address and identified it as AIH Laboratory!


Here's the sattelite view of the same address! Looks legit but... whatever! I'm in it for the cheap thrills!


Out of the envelope came three identical hard plastic cases!


Inside each case the glasses were wrapped in a cleaning cloth and put inside a sealed plastic wrapper. Nice!


Here you can see the first pair taken out of the case with the wrapping intact!


Liberated from its cocoon the first pair are the bifocals which I can't wait to give a whirl!


Here are the three pairs of glasses in all of their glory. Sunglasses, distance glasses and bifocals!

In a Future Post I'll Give You a Review of The Glasses And as an Added Bonus an Old Dog Fashion Show!

So far I'm thrilled with my purchase. Just give me a chance to wear them for a few days and I'll give you all of the goods on the quality etc..

I hope that you enjoyed part three of my review of ordering glasses on line!


Until next time,


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)

Remember, I reward the best comment(s) on each of my posts with my "The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone" program! So please re-steem and follow so that we can spread the wealth!     

Sort:  

Fashion show? Who are you going to hire to play you on the catwalk?

I'll think of someone!

Can you afford Brad Pitt? You may have to settle for Peewee Herman.

Brad Pitt's physique isn't quite up to snuff. Other than that I guess I could use him.

onceuponatime, your comment always makes me lol hahahah

@kus-knee I can't wait for the fashion show.
I hope they work well.
Did you have to pay VAT for them, too? cause it's been red taped :D

Great deal so far @kus-knee! They not only look good they seem to be coming in quality packaging and, as you say, reporting to us on the actually quality of the product itself by wearing them for a few days will give us the final results as to whether or not they do make the cut. Nice...

Namaste :)

:) Time for the second try at that smiley face :) , woos a good boy :D

Here is a younger cousin giving you his happy face :)

Cool, thanks for you beer gift brother, you are so cool!!! Newbies love you

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Super cool! Thanks for being awesome, @kus-knee!

Reading your last articles , I was under the impression you are stressing a lot your glasses ... are the one you ordered made of titanium, or similar materials?

Hi there, yes I'm rough on glasses with work, etc.. No titanium... full report to come!

Don't need glasses (yet), but from what I see those are dirt cheap. How are the lenses? Nice and clear?

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Cheap price, only 12 days to arrive, if the quality is good I think it's perfect! ^_^ Thanks to share your experience !

Thanks for visiting and commenting!

Qui c'è un altra artista che seguo
@mariandavp

Abita in Grecia

Seguo già mariandavp, mi piacciono molto i suoi post ^^ Grazie!!! ^^

But how do they tuck behind your floppy dog ears? ;-)

So far so good with the tuck. Full report to follow!

The Old Dog is Throwing You a Bone For Your Nice Comment!

Please check your wallet!

Remember: I reward the best comments on all of my posts so continue to follow me and tell your friends!

Thank you old dog!

Thats great ! And hey 12 days for express shipping is good if its coming from Pakistan but made in California !? Sounds about right these days lol !😂 And I cant believe how jam packed those houses are in that satelite photo ! Like A bunch of sardines in a can ! Lol ! 😂
Anyways I cant wait to hear how much you like or dislike your glasses ! You sure saved a bundle ! I hope they all worked for you ! Good luck !👍

I'm happy so far and I'll let you know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64230.75
ETH 3149.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85