You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Your life, your choice, your responsibility

in #life7 years ago

I like your ideas and thoughts on these sorts of things. Do you take time to plan out what you write or do you just dive straight into it whenever you get an idea in your head? Pretty much what I'm asking is, what's your writing process?

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment!

It really depends on the kind of article I'm writing. For this one, and 90% of the articles I wrote, I don't need to plan anything. I just write the title of the article I want to write, whenever I have an idea, and I start writing.

However, for really long articles I take my time and I think about them really well. For example for this article: How to keep your computer clean and fast I had to work for around a week and to plan a lot before, because it's a guide that has around 20 pages, so I couldn't write that without preparing myself.

The same is happening for another long project I am working on, a fantasy story that has around 16 - 20 pages. I had to think about it before actually writing it, and while I finished writing around a week ago, I'm still working on it to make sure it's as good as it can be.

But for the rest of the articles that are not as long I don't need to plan anything, I just start writing.

Thank you again for your comment :)

Thanks for sharing :) Looking forward to reading about more of your insights

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56688.84
ETH 2388.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28