When you think of growth, what comes to mind? Part 1

in #life6 years ago

Let's say personal Growth Comes to mind.

As I mentioned in my last post called, "laugh in order not to cry" last week was one of growth. The week started out as it normally does, but I had it in my head to trim my hair. It has not yet reached the length that it used to be, but long enough to wear a trim would give it some life. I didn't want to spend money on cutting it until next month. I wanted that fresh cut for the wedding. I am traveling to Europe for a wedding and wanted to cut it right before. It didn't exactly go according to plan. I recently learned, again, that trimming your hair can be a very dangerous task. Unless you know the trick, which is very simple. You flip your hair forward, brush it, then trim just the ends. You flip back and it's as if you did nothing.

Mind you, if your hair is just past your shoulders this trick doesn't work as well if it is much and I mean MUCH longer. Well, after a moment or a series of panic. I called my hairdresser and she did the best she could. If I don't shave my legs for a week, I'll have more hair than most. We will try every trick in the book to promote hair growth. This falls under personal growth because we have finally reached the ripe old age of learning from our mistakes.

It will grow back they say.

It's just hair. You are more than your haircut. BLAH, BLAH, blah, I've heard it all before and couldn't agree more. It is just hair like it was just a soccer game, but you see I was emotionally invested in the World Cup like I was with my hair. I had a plan, I had a vision, I had so much certainty it would end a certain way. It didn't and now I am here trying not to panic about a trip that is supposed to be fun. Even with the market dumping, even with the limited funds, even with my hair or the lack thereof. It will grow back and I will get over it.

In case you were wondering, there are several home remedies to grow your hair in as little as two weeks and some as long as 30 days. Seeing as I only have four weeks or a little less than thirty days I shall try both recipes for growth. Who knows maybe I'll even grow a centimeter or two.

All you need is some onions, aloe, coconut oil, and for those who aren't vegan some eggs. In almost every recipe these ingredients were a must-have. Did know it was so simple and easy. Stay tuned for part two tomorrow.


Sort:  

Your post makes me want to cut my own hair for the split ends. Although yo have to get it redone, I give you an A+ for the effort. I'll try to cut it today x3

DON'T do it!! Did you end up cutting it yourself?!

LOL, luckily I didn't c:

Wait. What? Did you cut your own hair then need to go get it fixed?

Yes, that is exactly what I did. My hair looks like a helmet

WHY???? Why would you cut your own hair?

Because apparently I thought I could trim it myself. NEVER AGAIN!

I tried cutting my own hair once. With the help of a mirror, I almost stabbed myself in the face, in the eye, in the ear, and actually cut a little bit of hair too.

I learned that doing it without a mirror is better. That way you can't see how crappy of a job you're doing.

Life lessons! :)

Whenever I have a bad day I need to remember to request a comment from you. Thanks for always sharing important life lessons that really make me feel better :D

Good luck with the hair growth! And hey you could always have hair like mine for a bit ;D

goatsig

How short is your hair?

It's a mohawk.
ry (Small).jpeg

Yep that's me XD though the mohawk is a bit shorter now :) (the ratty will go on forever though XD)

Too close to the truth for me to deny it

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have received a personal award!

SteemitBoard World Cup Contest
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can't wait for part 2! This week is going to be sooooo much better than last week.

Helmet hair or not...💇🏻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66899.66
ETH 3464.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80