What’s to come?

in #life6 years ago

Image Source

Happy Sunday!!

Deep breath, we are ten days away from traveling overseas. TEN DAYS AWAY! This past week my world had a little fire that took me upside down and lit a fire under me to go after a dream that I was forcing myself to forget. When the time is right I will share this adventure with you. As it is still ongoing. With that, I am nervous, excited, and ready to be in Europe. I ordered some currency and it arrived a few days ago. Beautiful piece of paper. The one downside to cyrto is it isn't beautiful.

I've rekindled my long last love of waking up at 5 am to attend the gym. I'm pretty sure I am not doing a great job at sleeping enough. My foot injury is doing much better, but my hip has been sore all day. What in the world is going on with me? I'm excited to age, but I am not excited for my body to react this way. This week, I have done a terrible job at preplanning my post. I have been playing with the idea of writing a post about the following ideas.

  • Mothers love
  • Don't borrow what you can't trust to be given to you.
  • Packing struggles
  • Part-time job
  • My hair has recovered from its cutting disaster.
  • Wednesday bible study
  • Sunday thoughts on Saturday, this one is a regular.
  • Probably some silly online dating bio's have been reading lately.
  • My thoughts on 2019, is it too early to start?

Don't hold your breath or run for the hills just yet these are just ideas. Who knows what I'll end up typing after church. Maybe I'll tell you about my successful cooking. I am getting better and better. I should have taken pictures. I am terrible at taking pictures of food. I admire those that can take a picture before eating. When I see food I don't think about anything, but eating it.

A blessing I suppose! What are you up to this week? What post ideas do you have? Entering any fun contest these days? Do you plan on traveling? Have you kissed a stranger recently? I am sure you have something to say, why don't you say it in the comments?

Love always,

Kubby colorful.png

Sort:  

I think 2018 still has enough time in it to still keep thinking and improving in it! It has been an interesting year for me and I know I’m far from it being over. I look at bigger picture of things and the possibly and opportunity that did not exist a few months back are amazing to say the least.

I like walking up at like 3am or so to get writing done for the day or even longer. Such an odd hour but so quiet and I’m just with my thoughts. Most times it never happens.

Quiet and early mornings are surprisingly more productive than many realize. Soon I will have that in abundance and I am very excited!

Hehe I never do well in trying to do that. I'm sure i'll be up to 3 or 4 am tonight haha.

Give us a hair update please.

After a ton of home remedies it grew and my hair dresser said it’s the healthiest she seen my hair. It grew some and permanently straighting my hair helped too. I’m a happy camper.

C7505E81-2F06-467B-9C7B-B25E141DF0E2.jpeg

Oh nice. A cute bob!

This hair treatment also helps hide the mess I created a few weeks ago.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'll read all certainly but I find the first two most anticipated from my end. Particularly the second, sounds like a story within a story

Congratulations @kubbyelizabeth! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81