The week ahead: Welcome Back

in #life6 years ago

Hey you, come here often?

They say the first sentence of any story, blog, or book is argumentatively the most important. Some even say it is the hook that determines if a reader will continue reading or continue walking. I disagree. The first line is like a sales pitch. To quick and shallow to hold true meaning.

I’ve always been interested in the last line in books.

In any book, I have a habit of reading the title, the back cover, and then flipping to the end to read the authors last words. The hook as some call it, the introduction, the first line, whatever you consider it has the job of peaking your interests.

I have found that the last line peaks your curiosity. Writing that first line never seemed as challenging as the writing the last. Until today. This is starting to sound like a goodbye, but it isn't.

What’s the Hawaiian word for hello and goodbye? Aloha is it?

Aloha friends, long time no see. I hope you all have been well and freaking out less and less about the update our lovely Steemit/ blogging platform has been undertaking. For most of you, who don’t blog every day, the inability to blog has probably been no different than daily life. For those of us that blog daily, I hope you survived this forced break. Recently I caught a terrible cold, a terrible sinus cold, a terrible congestion nightmare and haven’t been able to be as active.

Truth be told, that didn't keep me from writing just posting.

The cold is just an excuse combined with laziness. I had already pre-written the blogs for the rest the week but for some reason decided not to post them. One day of not posting, lead to two days, before I knew it I was just enjoying the silence.

Then the hardfork/update happened.

There’s something to be said of not thinking every thought, every moment, every conversation as a dialogue to be blogged about. Then what seems like a blink of an eye the platform decides to update and posting wasn't working. In the spirit of changing the routine, I decided to go on these walks, stop posting for a while, and stop writing for a while.

Now I'm back, as you know it is almost time!

Grab your tea, grab your coffee, or grab your glass of wine let’s talk about the week ahead and about the week that just passed. What you can expect to read in the coming days.

  • Walking and counting steps; the actifitfitness app
  • Is it flu season because my sinus is killing me?
  • Triple generation; are you your mother's daughter? When grandmother comes to visit from the motherland.
  • It’s officially been a month since I’ve left and returned from Europe; is the travel bug buzzing?
  • The greatest month of the year starts Monday; are you ready for #birthdaymonth?

Tell me about your week? Have you been well? Have you been ill? Have you been traveling? My best friend is having twins as soon as she gets pregnant; where does one find double deals?


Thanks for reading, upvoting, and commenting!

Love always,

Sort:  

Welcome back Kubby! Hope you're feeling better.

I am feeling much better, thanks to Jesus. What's new in your world. I need an update.

Wait for it...

NOTHING!!!!

😁

Hope you're over the cold now :) My aunty does a similar thing with books, but if she doesn't like the ending she won't read the book XD

I don't blog daily but I do comment pretty much daily (except for one day where I try to concentrate on work) and not being able to anything was a minor inconvenience but I figured they'd fix it eventually and they did :)

I really do look forward to your comments and always feel terrible for not replying. Just know that my uproot is like a virtual hug/thank you! I like your aunty, the ending is what makes reading through a whole book worth while.

I've been quite ill, I injured my back and missed enough work that they let me go, and I've filed for disability. Overall, pretty crappy. And yet, I'm still grateful, for all the grand things in the world are still grand despite me. Autumn is here and Blessed October is set to begin, so yeah... It's a fine day already. Glad to see that you're doing well. =)

Wow, that is a long list to pray over. Praying God's healing and provision over your life. Let is healing begin. Keep us updated in the blessing that are soon coming your way. Thanks for stoping by and reading my post :)

It’s the last day of the month and I have been reflecting this past week.

I was a bridesmaid yesterday and it was so much fun, for my mind occupied so I didn’t think too much.

As October is here, I have been thinking of what short term goals to set and achieve.

Overall, September was a great month, excited about the future.

I love this picture, I am going to snap a pic just like it 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Girl, you are a rock star! From a wedding to reflecting, I can't wait to hear more about it. I love setting goals and crushing them. Cheering you on all the way!

Welcome back Kubs. Glad the Cold has cleared up now. Welcome to steemlife after HF20

What day are you in October? Mine is the 6th along with my brother

Are you a twin? My Birthday is on the 17th. Can you believe it? I am finally able to say I am twenty seven! Soo excitted.

Am older by two years. I'll be 26!

Lol I know the feeling. Love the way you get excited about everything.

Congratulations to us in advance

I'll just say wow .. Sunday was a wonderful day, my family and I visited a place we had never been to, and we had an excellent day of walking .

Today, Monday I woke up at 2:40 am and decided to take half an hour to check what happened in steemit. I woke up early because yesterday I had made the decision to return to exercise at home at least during this last quarter that remains for this year and I hope it becomes a habit in me, it has cost me believe me, because I've been a little lazy. Tomorrow, October 2, it is my wife's birthday and although I am not a true believer in astrology, I tell you that people of the Libra sign are: passionate about what they propose and do, loving, charismatic and very sociable. I wish you an unforgettable #birthdaymonth! Greetings.

Happy Birthday to your wife, what did you do for her birthday?

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76