You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ruminations At 2:30 AM

in #life6 years ago (edited)

If there’s one thing I know right now it’s that life come fast and in short bursts.

Drama seems to happen all at once or not all. It always when you’re worn down and vulnerable.

To get a reward there is always sacrifice. Whether that’s exposing yourself to risk of personal financial investment or spending precious finite time of this life. Remember those things you love with the end goal of spending more time with the people you care about.

It’s always easier to remember the bad than the good.

My brother said something to me one time that blew my mind:

“Half of my mind manufactures shit. If I don’t stay busy and focused the other half buys it.”

Don’t buy your own bullshit.

You got this man. The great ones are always resilient.

Sort:  

Don't I know it. It's hard not to; I'm an excellent salesman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63425.40
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88