You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Judge Grants Rapist Custody To Victims Child

in #life7 years ago

The saddest part is the mother probably only filed for child support because the government forced her too in order to get medical insurance. In my state, Oklahoma, you have to sue for child support if you sign up for government assisted healthcare. It has been an issue for me since my son was born in 2009. I can remember times where I literally struggled to feed him a healthy diet and obtain medical care for him because I refused to sue his biological father for child support, for very good reason. They would not approve me for food stamps or free healthcare or any assistance. I finally just gave them a fake name for the father and luckily no other man's birthday name etc matched up to the fake one I gave. The determined "presumed biological father must have lied about his birthday to biological mother" and.dropped the search for him and approved benefits for my child. It was rough keeping a baby completely on my own at a young age and even rougher for the first 18months when I didn't receive assistance from the government, his father, and made minimum wage. A young mother can not make it in America on minimum wage. I don't know how I did but I think it did lead to poor health in my son compared to my daughter who I had later in life. She was born into upper middle class, after I finished school and obtained a decent job and married similar. She has a lot less acute infection and.no chronic conditions yet my son still struggles with acute throat infections, chronic lung issues, and respiratory problems from I think damage done when he was developing as a baby/toddler and not receiving proper healthcare and dietary nutrients. I did the best I could with what I had, but these programs for government assistance are not set up for women who truly need the help. Women who truly have no one else or any other options are denied routinely as punishment for being young unwed and a mom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64834.92
ETH 2540.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67