Do not live in a hurry ...

in #life7 years ago

environmental-protection-326923_960_720.jpg

The euphoria surrounding the modern postulates of positive thinking theories floods us all. Everywhere trumpets - let's think positively. Feng Shui, huge, slow living, turning to metaphysical, daily meditations ... The gala of the modern world must be tainted.

I do not know at what stage in my own development I am about total positivism. Not everything that surrounds us is wonderful, nor do I want to close my eyes to the problems of humanity. Even for those who do not care about me personally. I am struck by the adversity of the country I live in, of my loved ones, of my closest friends, of watching the news, of feeling, of influencing myself. It is important to be empathetic, and my sadness is like that, and part of the principles I profess is not to live a short-sighted, seeing "up to our nose."

More and more, however, I began to excite the quality of my free time. Not quantity, quality. I do not know if this is the result of the reading in the books of Robin Sharma, Vadim Zealand, and other authors, or rather - accumulated life experience, growth, wisdom, the experience of maturation. And the finding that life is flowing and we have no right to waste it.

First I decided to make a selection of the people I'm communicating with. I do not drink coffee with everyone I meet, and I do not stick pimples in front of the block in a gossip atmosphere, just not being home and marking communication. I communicate with people who give me a sense of reciprocity, meaningful dialogue, full time, shared topics and interests.

Naturally, those who whack the seeds in front of the block waved a finger that I was inflaming and making myself interesting. What else to say to people who are only excited about petty?

I am also good at the pleasures I allow. When I go to a restaurant, I do Tabiette, cook it seldom, but always with desire and attitude, not daily with a sizzling face. When I travel, I carefully choose the place and the companions. When I read books or watch movies, if I find I do not like it, I put them aside and look for others.

Of course, everyday life brings us into both problems and interpersonal contacts that we can not choose for ourselves. There is no way, that's life.

In other ways, however, I do my free time. Realizing. I do not leave the flow, but I choose - the people, the places, the emotions, the events, the memories. I am responsible for my time and that makes me happy. I have not been a teacher for a long time - I do not care about the number of people I contact, but the quality of my contacts. Yes, it is risky and sometimes lonely. Often I feel an outsider. But I have criteria and I keep on them.

Life is short and it is our duty not to spare the days and to kill time, but to live fully and satisfactorily.

Much love - Krisii

Sort:  

This post has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 12.50 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @krisii. Vote for Aggroed!

Very nice post. I also try to stay on more of a realistic side of things rather than getting overly hyped about everything. This is very much different than being pessimist. People often love to say pessimist are more realistic than optimists and that can make some sense but it has very little to do with being realistic. Pessimistic person is often too hard on herself or society and therefore not completely relevant or honest about everything. That is for the first part of your post and second the way you said it, it seems you are self aware individual that is down to earth and in control of its life, again thanks for the nice post :)

Thank you for your comment

Life's not too short, we just dead for too long :)

well said

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 12.20 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @krisii.


This post got a 3.09 % upvote thanks to @krisii - Hail Eris !

@krisii got you a $0.87 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@krisii got you a $0.87 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62345.27
ETH 2427.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49