You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learning to embrace my emotions, especially negativity

in #life7 years ago

I am all about owning my own emotions. I think is very counterproductive to tell someone to stop feeling what they are feeling or that their feelings are "inappropriate" or "wrong". I have a good cry and a good shout every so often and it helps make that happie times happier.

Sort:  

Definitely! Sadly, it's all too common amongst men. We shun our feelings, tell ourselves we're being like a 'woman' but mostly it's our insecure fathers still talking to us.

I hope that my boys all grow up knowing that they can feel however they are feeling without judgement...as a mom of all boys I hope I am doing right by them

It's the most important thing. If you're getting them to own their emotions then you're doing well in my books!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59020.94
ETH 2603.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44