Looks matter , dress to impress

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The clothes you wear impact your life


Before i had my first job interview my dad said to me:

"Dress as if today you're going to meet your biggest enemy"


The way i dress has had a big impact on my life since. I passed exams easier , got dates more frequantly , even had more respect from friends and people in general.


Has anyone elses life been influenced in such a way ?


Follow me @kraiukraevski 

Sort:  

You are the first person to comment on my content , thank you for the warm welcome.

Welcome to steemit!
Please upvote and follow me @digitaldollar
Upvoted and will follow you as well!

Your dad is correct. When I dated my wife and we went out to dinner on a Saturday night the men were dressed in a sport coat and tie and the women had dresses. A Saturday night date was an evening out , an event and it was special. Now Saturday night is throw on some jeans, go to Red Lobster and hang out. This mentality has permeated to every level of our culture. It's called being dumbed down. This is a big but not the only reason why the US no longer excels in much of anything.

I couldn't agree more, class and style are but a mere shadow of what they once were.

Welcome to Steemit! Enjoy the ride here. See you around! :-)

Thank you for the warm welcome. The community is awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44