You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Do When Your Dreams & Goals Are Scary

in #life6 years ago

The bigger the dream the bigger the impact of the possible failure. I have accomplished many dreams I never thought I would by using this attitude. Lets say your dream is to write a book. You have that dream because you haven't written a book. So if you try and fail you are no worse off than where you began. So you really have nothing to lose. Even in failure you learn something about yourself. Maybe you learn you are not a writer, but at least then you know and you dont spend your life wondering. One of my dreams as a younger man was to own and ride a motorcycle. The owning part came much easier than the nerve to actually ride it but after 4700 miles in the saddle it has become my favorite thing in the world. I have a patch on my Riding vest that sums up my approach to dreams well. It says, "Fear is Temporary, Regret is FOREVER"

Sort:  

I think people are afraid of the thought of failing more than a big dream. That is one powerful quote my friend. It speaks volumes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58728.31
ETH 3185.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43