You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dogs like human attention and become more expressive when we look at them

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Dogs are great. Not on topic, but I have a theory that dogs can identify genetic links from smell - my last dog, sadly demised, was highly territorial if not agressive, and would bark solidly for several minutes when a stranger was in the house. When my wife's cousin from Australia pitched up unseen, just a sniff, pass friend, nary a woof. My current dog is equally territorial, but accepted my kids partners without a woof on first sight, presumably because they carry the scent of my children/identified as being pack mates....

Sort:  

I've had similar experiences. My sister's dog attacked my friend, but left me alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55