I'm Addicted To Palicoes

in #life7 years ago


source

I haven't posted on Steemit here in a minute and here is why. Gotta admit it, I have a game addiction problem. Ever since my husband @matt-a got this one game Monster Hunter World to play online with his friends, I took the PS4 over, I seriously cannot stop playing, and I don't even like RPG's. I think this game is full of Japanese drugs which are cute kitties Palicoes (I have a strong addiction to the word itself too, I even call my cats that, like hey, Palico Artax. pretty ridiculous haha). I just love running around with my cat hunting weird creatures down, capturing them, making sweet little costumes for my kitty, roasting some fresh meat and all that. Sounds cool, doesn't it?!


source


source

But there are also some things that I hate in the game currently, that is not being able to whoop this asshole's ass, seriously I have already tried like 5 or 6 times, wasted a huge amount of my barrel bombs and traps on it. Actually I did kill it twice playing with other people, but being the only one in the team with my palico or just another person is not getting me anywhere, I should probably redo this one quest with my friend @wakeupjohnny, he's actually pretty good at hunting monsters.


source

Even though I am at the very beginning pretty much, the game is challenging, and you have to constantly upgrade your armor and weapons and keep your palico happy with the top of the line equipment as well, I love it. It is so very well thought, probably the most thoughtful game I have ever played. All the tiniest, smallest details are just mind blowing, you know what I am talking about if you're playing this game, if not, let me just mention something.
So if you were capturing any little animals with your net in the world, you have the option to have them as pets in your room, okay, so I have a hare and a bird, if I sit down on my bed in the game, my bunny comes over to me and I can pet it, crazy, ain't it? But it is NOT all, I can also throw some seeds on the ground and the bird flies up to eat them, this is just amazing. All the things I am looking for in a game, not just an interesting story, gorgeous graphics, but also these little surprises that make you smile :).

Now if only I was playing on my laptop, I would stream it on dlive.


source

Anyway, on a bright note I will start posting more consistently SOON, promise :D. Probably just going to take the rest of the weekend easy, or maybe not. The blini week aka Maslenitsa is going on so I should probably share some crepes with y'all!


source


Sort:  

Role Playing Games are fun and super challenging, played a few myself and always spent a lot of time restarting the game and changing difficulty levels....lol. Never played this one tho but the graphics look great and it has a fantasy-like feel to it. Now am stuck playing simulation games like Fifa..... lol.

игроманка))

Ага, есть такое :)

Эти кошки похожи все на мою Кнопку)))) не знала про эту игру, хотя тоже иногда играем))

Да, черно-белые похожи, а в какие игры вы играете?

Ла2)). Постучать по мобам, отдохнуть от реала, побегать оп РБ и осадам)).

Just bought the game today!

Awesome, you should play with us!

It's graphics juat superb and when you playing you can lose in world... Wonderful

Described already dear....

ohhh so that's why I haven't heard from you lately in discord. this looks fun! i just can't afford to play games because I can easily get hooked and not to anything else! :D

Yup haha

This is what happened to me, I cannot focus on anything else, been playing 24/7 now :0

I definitely understand being game addicted. It happens to me all the time, I try to avoid them so I can study and work xD It seems like a really awesome game (: Thank god I don't have a PS4. Don't know if it has happened to you but sometimes I play a game so much that I end up dreaming about the game too.

Anyways, it's nice to just play a game and forget about the rest of the world for a while. Nothing wrong with it (:

That happens to me too! Usually once I start playing I cannot do anything else either and then I end up having dreams that guide me and tell me what to do, like how to solve a puzzle or something like that, pretty crazy haha

I played the beta but haven't bought the full game yet. This is more of easier than the previous games released in the franchise :P

Now if only I was playing on my laptop, I would stream it on dlive

That would be great but I don't think it is coming out before this autumn.

Really? I haven't played the previous ones, but I thought this was hard haha especially if you try to slay a monster by yourself it is next to impossible, I would constantly run out of potions or not have enough time to take them when I was alone.

You know a lot about games, don't you! But I don't think I'm gonna buy it (or any other game) for PC, the only thing I would play though is the Sims, but I haven't touched it for a long long time haha

Ah yas I remember it being hard slaying the monsters alone in the beta but then again it's always been a multiplayer game at its core.

Well I don't call myself gamer for no reason haha

True that :D

I couldn't imagine playing this by myself, too hard haha I love having cats as sidekicks, if it wasn't for them, I would probably never play this haha

Beautiful post....i also addicted policoes game...i think policoes game just awasome...your choice very well and perfect.....

What is a Palico?

it look really addicting time to test it out :D
thanks for sharing about it

No problem, thanks for taking the time to check it out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49