Another day another POST - Not really. This is my LIFE

in #life7 years ago

Stress and how it affects me. -Mild rant, great truth-


stress-symbol.jpg

My prior post was a ventilation of sorts; it was me finally getting a traumatic experience off my chest by sharing it to the whole world and databasing it in the wonderful STEEM blockchain.

Usually when I write about something so personal my first instinct is to DELETE it as soon as I feel over exposed. When I would write personal stories on Facebook, I could literally feel the energy of those reading it and become embarrassed that I even shared my feelings, usually because there were no responses.

A good friend of mine introduced me to #steem whom goes by @christoryan ... He ranted and raved as he was staying with me about the joys and the amazing honest, truth and comradery that the BLOCKCHAIN and blogging via STEEMIT can bring. It brings accountability! Speak_Truth_into_Existence150.jpg

Source - https://steemit.com/truth/@krnel/speak-truth-to-create-change

So what am I really saying here? Well after writing a "spill the beans" article I became self-conscious and wondered if I should remove it, knowing of course that it will always be a BLOCK and never removed. Then I thought, "The whole purpose I joined was to be honest about my life and share my story with others in hope that some will be able to learn and grow from these writings (and of course soon Videos).

We woke up today worrying about where we would get our next dollar to eat as I have dedicated my time to preaching the decentralized blockchain lifestyle. Knowing that if I truly dedicate my time and resources to pouring my heart into these articles and bringing my Tech experience into the CryptoCurrency world I will make it and "we" (my girlfriend and I) will be able to have less stress and worry about our lives.

I wake up every morning with a positive attitude to try and positively impact others lives, but honestly am I positively impacting my life?!? Time for a change! As @mughat in #SteemSpeak has said, "It is okay to be selfish."

If you read this through, let me know how Stress gets to you.

And as always come join us on Discord at http://SteemSpeak.com !!

I'm sure @fyrstikken would love your company =D

steemspeak.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72