w00t! Found Myself a House to Rent For End of Month!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

It's been a bit of a stressful week but finally got a damn break it seems! Over the past week I'd been couch surfing at various friends houses trying to keep warm while I found a suitable dwelling to rent. While I've moved way to many damn times in the past year but hopefully this place will be a long term dwelling, allowing me to focus on the various coding projects that I've been neglecting due to improper living condition.. More info below!

A Home Fit For a KLYE


( a picture of the front of the place I'll be renting near end of month )


( a pic of the kitchen area, house upstairs is open concept )


( a pic of the back deck, might not look like much... But it's perfect! )

The quest to find housing has been on since the start of the month. I'd gotten a hand moving all my worldly possessions to my parents house across the province after my ex girlfriend had asked me to leave and removed me from the household. Of course ole @KLYE at 29 years old had way to much damn pride to live under his parents roof, I need freedom damnit! So I'd hopped a ride back to Brandon with my buddy @mrtoto and started looking for a place.

Was incredibly fortunate to find a 4 bedroom house with a garage, finished basement, large deck and a frickin' jacuzzi tub for $1600 CAD a month not including utilities. I reckon by time I've got the electricity, water and internet bills totaled up my monthly bill should be about $2000 CAD. While this is nearly 4x what my previous living expenses were the plan is to rent out a few of the rooms to good tenants and convert one room into an office space in order to get back to working capacity.

Time to Strive Towards Being an "Adult"

Pretty damn excited and terrified to be honest, I've never had an entire house rented out. While it is a bit costly renting out a few of the rooms should help offset the cost and having my own space to rule over with no fear of being kicked out or having to move will certainly help get my head back into work mode. It's a huge step towards adulting better than I have in the past. More responsibility, but at this point in my life it's time to start acting like the nearly 30 year old I am instead of chasing the youthful way of life I enjoyed in the past.

No more playing around or biding my time getting to where I need to get in life. This move is big league stuff compared to the style of life I've had previously. Can't wait to get possession of the property and start moving stuff in. Going to have to get myself some more furniture and whatnot to decorate the place and make it livable, excited to make this space my own.

One other perk is when people want to come visit from abroad I'll have room to host them. It's in a quiet and safer part of town than what I was living in previously so hopefully shouldn't have to worry about thieves stealing my things or having people break in.

I'm currently taking applications for tenants locally. Charging $550 a month all inclusive to help offset my costs. While in theory I could afford this dwelling myself I'd prefer to have a few good people live with me not only to offset costs but also for human interaction and company.. As much as an anti-social mongoliod I am the need to have people around me is getting more apparent the older I get. Hopefully my tenant choices once finalized are a compliment to my living rather than a complication. Will get more photos of the place and its setup when I take possession some time around the end of the month.

Thank you for reading! Have a great day fellow Steemsters!


VOTE
KLYE

for Witness!
Sort:  

Mazel Tov from "that mega bitch"
;)

One of my favourite mega bitches! <

Such a great post, thank you for sharing with us.

No worries. It has been too long since I posted.. At least this post is good news!

Posted from busy.org... Looks like it borked my styling.. 0_0

Looks a lot better now! Haha 😝

Aye. Twas a bit fubar'd!

@klye this is a huge move you're taking to your adulthood and it'll lead you to your better future and eventually into fatherhood stuff 😉

Yes, you did well by looking for tenants not just to offset part of the bills but to have neighbors as well, man I tell you; a time shall come when such apartment may not even be enough for your family, by the time you get hooked with a lovely wife and kids lol 😂

All the best man.

Excuse my poor language but "I'd rather cut my dick off then have babies"... If I wanted to waste money on something that ends up hating me I'd just buy a hooker and tell her to clean the house.. XD

Apprecaite the wishes though sir. Each to their own. May your family be happy and healthy..
May my future lambo bring me joy that no family could ever provide. :P

great..!!

Ah, A HOUSE! a HOUSE! this is great. So happy for you. This house look...

Great!

Thanks for letting us know!

You are most welcome!

Congratulations on your new home!

Thanks littlebitfarm!

Hey Kyle ,
I rally enjoy hearing stories about the beautiful struggle, its very relatable and refreshing to see the come up!.Good luck on lifes journey my guy

congrats!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63