You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE DON'T CHOOSE OUR DEATH

in #life6 years ago

I don't agree. We are all making choices internally that the whole world is not aware of. I've come to believe that death is a very personal choice, and that it is not a matter of chance.

I had my life flash before my eyes, and had visions that I might have even died or been seriously injured while on a dirt bike. But instead I put the bike tires back underneath me in a most miraculous way. I've lived since then feeling that death is no accident. I'm far more mindful of my thoughts, I've come to believe the law of attraction is real, that what I think matters.

In talking to people I get very personal, and have found their life situations to match there attitudes of mind, there approach to life. I'd be surprised if you had never had the thought of ending it all. Most people have at one time or another. The question is of the intensity, and how strong your will to live is.

I have a story, from a past girlfriend that really brought this home to me, she tried to kill herself in a moment of despair, but her will to live was still strong. she took many sleeping pills, and probably would have died. but a coworker, who had been to her house exactly once and never visited, felt something was wrong, came over that day, within an hour of her taking the pills, found her, called an ambulance, and saved her life.

I don't think anything that happens is being done to us, but appears that way because we live unconsciously. This incredible events that 'shake us up' tend to wake us up from this slumber. Perhaps your friend is on the edge of awakening to an even greater truth for his life.

I've heard before, and believe, that our spirit moves to the greatest idea we have for ourselves, and the fastest way to close that gap is death. but it doesn't hafta be that way, we can close the gap in this lifetime, but doing it requires a complete change in thinking, overcoming fear. But sometimes the gap is so great, the suffering so severe, that we have an event that those outside see as tragic, but God never makes a mistake, everything is a perfectly aligned for each person and those that end up hearing about it, being there, and going thru it.

peace, love and happiness, let them be your guide. I hope your friend pulls thru.

Sort:  

Fascinating way to look at things...while I agree perhaps we do "invite" realities to ourselves we aren't even aware of...based on sub quantum wave inside us...I do question something like a car accident that wasn't one's choice nor their fault which leads to death...

I too had a "near death" experience back in my college days with a car accident...it was like a slow motion movie...seeing the truck come over the hill while my car drifted into that lane during a bad snow storm...I remember seeing moments of my life pass thru my brain...total peace within...and calmly saying..."this is it" right before the truck crashed into my little 4 cylinder car...needless to say I lived...

Was it all a bigger force orchestrating it all? Or simple random quantum waves? Perhaps in the end...we find the answer...

Thanks for your thoughts...

I do question something like a car accident that wasn't one's choice nor their fault which leads to death...

I no longer think you can look at it that way. Outside events mirror the inner state.

Was it all a bigger force orchestrating it all?

the Law of Attraction orchestrates it all. We are magnets for what we believe.

Or simple random quantum waves?

I've come to see that a random world cannot contain the coincidences i've experienced. however, a intentional world can appear chaotic based upon belief that it is so.

That is what Abraham Hicks keeps telling all of us

Glad to find you on steem, sir.
One of the most interesting discussions in a few weeks.
Thank you for the time and efforts to share your thoughts.
Best regards,
alex

It has been quite a journey.

I’m glad that yours is still going on.
Same as mine.

Law of attraction is the powerful engine that brings us where we think we need to go.
Peace and love and happiness - what else is there to ask for?
These three things give you comfort and pleasure from life’s smallest gifts.

Much respect for your thoughts

Best regards,
alex

Nice post very informative and inspiring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70858.50
ETH 3796.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44