You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First dentist trip since I was 18 😧

in #life6 years ago

When I was 20-ish, my dentist said "all your wisdom teeth are growing in sideways, they'll have to come out". I didn't have any money, so I didn't do anything. Then he retired and I got a new dentist and it was never mentioned again. And now I'm 59 and all my wisdom teeth are still in my mouth.

So you might need to do something about the one that's hurting, but you might get away with ignoring the rest!

Sort:  

Thanks @kiwideb! It makes no sense to me that we have to have the wisdom teeth removed, even if they arent effecting the rest of our mouth. After using that savacol mouthwash, it really helped and my mouth hasnt hurt one bit since. I changed dentists and showed him my xray and asked if I really had to have them removed haha he said

Yeah well, you're wisdom teeth have definitely grown through but if they arent giving you any grief anymore/right now, I think we can get away without removing them if you like but once they start to iritate again, we will have to come back to it.

Easy compromise I thought and am happy with this dentist - And easy bonus fees pretty much slashed in half!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63877.76
ETH 3093.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83