You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jabba

in #life6 years ago

A natural response to which was to eat lots of chocolate.

Isn't that the natural response to everything?

I quote a song by a talented NZ musician:

When you're feeling down the best way up is chocolate
It's the answer that will get you through the day
Let me get my teeth around
Something small and square and brown
And I'll masticate util I feel ok
I'll masticate my miseries away

Oh, except perhaps when the mirror is channeling Jabba :-(

Sort:  

It has certainly been the way I have been getting through everything. I only realised that my well meaning gym-ness wasn't happening and that I had a massive double chin

sob

Hehe, the song is so apt

It's funny how we fool ourselves into thinking we've been going to the gym, because that monthly fee keeps going out of our bank accounts. Which is exactly the type of members gyms like - the ones that pay regularly but don't actually go along to wear out the equipment and use up the hot water...

They love those ones. It means they can have way more members than can physically fit in because they know that will never happen.

I am gonna show em!

O I agree - chocolates are the answer to so many questions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36