You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Autism: A personal note

in #life6 years ago

I have a dear friend whose son is autistic and I know how much love and time she has poured into him. It hasn't been easy for her (or the rest of the family) but it has paid off, and he's a lovely young man. I just know that you'll have done a similarly wonderful job, and have come through it with your sense of humour intact and with a huge heart. I can see too why connection is so important to you. Blessings to you all. xx

Sort:  

yes... hes 17 and I'm so blessed to see this young man that he has become!!! I still have those moments of panic hehehehe but the joy overflows everyday.
and yes - connection is so important.... i just finished a post on that tonight... but need to make it prettier hehehe Blessings to you too my sweet birthday MONTH friend ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35