You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Chlorella Project and steemit: Food For Thought

in #life7 years ago

Wow. I have a dream of having a kind of retreat, though it could be anywhere including inner city. The main point would be to go into a totally new environment, away from all the usual habits and triggers, kind of like rehab, but for food. For people with allergies, maybe, who need to go on the GAPS diet. They would stay for about 4 days, which would be long enough to do two things - break the physiological addictions, and learn how to prepare real food.

Sort:  

That sounds like an excellent Chlorella project idea ;) I envision a logo that will become synonymous with this project and signs with this symbol pointing the way with approximate distance to host...and this is either synchronicity at its finest or self-fulfilling prophecy, but we just bought an acre of land...today! We were told about it becoming available last night and decided to go and talk to the owner, and he accepted our offer! Crazy! I will most likely blog about it once we get the parcel cleaned up, or perhaps during the cleaning process this spring...it's good farm land, or a small orchard could be planted. Not grapevines though, for those you need an incline. It also has a building with well and septic.. we really needed the bigger space for processing our grapevine cuttings but didn't think we'd be in a position to get anything until next year. Pretty exciting :)

Oh, for entertainment, I am commenting at nonames, the subject is farting...LOL

Oh better tell @sift666 about that - I'm sure he has many things to say about farting.

That is all very exciting. But I'm surprised about grapevines needing an incline. I have a picture in my mind of vineyards in then Marlborough region here, and the Wairarapa, and that image is quite flat. Or is it a tiny incline that wouldn't be noticeable to the naked eye?

I actually think it might depend on the variety. I have seen some flat vineyards, but for the most part around here they're planted on sweeping slopes. I'd have to ask my husband why.

Will be interested to see how it all pans out

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57346.65
ETH 3107.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40