You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Special Happy Whiskey Wednesday to every steemian showing their beautiful dedication-Featuring my incredible brother singing Stevie Wonder

in #life7 years ago

I'm a bit preoccupied today with thinking about a presentation I have to do next week at a parliamentary select committee. So wasn't exactly in my happy place. But ya can't beat Ed singing Stevie to get that happy vibe back!

Ew, mustard! What is it with Ians and mustard?

Sort:  

That sounds nerve wrecking! Oral presentations of any kind are not my forte. I'm glad my brother could lift your spirits :)

Haha, I like spicy brown mustard on certain things, but definitely not yellow mustard, and DEFINITELY not on my truffle parmesan fries, LOL!

They're not my forte either. But this is kind of important, so I'm putting on my big girls trousers (or the "yes, I am a credible health professional" blouse I have to go and buy) and doing what needs to be done. I'll probably post about it in the next couple of days. But if you're curious in the meantime, see my discussion with lifeworship on his last post...

I am curious, and wide awake, so I will do that ;) Ask me to do a written presentation, no problem, but speak in front of people? Ugh. I don't know why either, I am not shy, I've even been called socially gifted (debatable, lol) but there's something about being put on the spot. I nearly dropped out of speech class in college because I kept freezing, and it was the weirdest thing because I had no idea I would even be nervous until it happened. I figured out I could use props to focus on and ended up okay. But when I had to do the maid of honor speeches at not one, but two weddings (my girlfriends suck, haha, kidding) I'm surprised I didn't puke all over myself! Everyone said I did great, but I was literally shaking.

Yes, I shake a bit too. I'm ok presenting to people who want to come and hear what I have to say about nutrition or health (now, after doing lots of work on myself). But the political stuff - I'm really not cut out for being an activist. I'm a lover, not a fighter, baaby, baby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63626.54
ETH 2727.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56