You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rocking with reflexology - Spinal discomfit

in #life8 years ago

Great post! This will be useful for lots of people.
I'm a curator for SteemTrail for the "health" category and I'd like to recommend this for consideration. But before I can do that, can you please add a picture credit. If it's your own picture, just say so.
You might like to read my post about curating https://steemit.com/health/@kiwideb/my-first-2-months-on-steemit-and-now-curating-for-steemtrail
I know I've already seen some of your posts, so sorry if I already posted this to you before.
If you reply saying it's done, I'll see the message, then can recommend you.

Sort:  

WOW I am amazed that you have offered a recommendation, thank you so much. Being new to Steemit I decided to choose a picture from Google with the title "Free- reflexology foot charts" and that is where I found the pictures that I have used. I think what you are asking for is the link address I am not sure what a picture credit is the link address - is that correct? first I could not get the image on and only the link came up - now it is the other way around :)
it is:-
https

://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/e4/6b/03/e46b0348f275254e4bb7adfd86778e32.jpg

I wrote it like that because if I put it together the picture comes through and not the address - how do I put it on the post?

If I would like to upload my own pictures - how could I do that? The information which I have written is from my own experience. In the future I will put the links in - sorry about that. :) thank you once again :)

. I also read your link and will refer back to it again before I write my next post so that I can get it spot on.

Dear Kiwideb,

I have found an edit point - have I done it correctly?

To link to a source, you need to find the the link for the page the original image came from, rather than the link for the picture itself. Put that under the picture link.
To get it tidier, you would put the text you want to be the link eg Image Source in square brackets like this [ ] and then you'd put the link itself in round brackets ( ).
To read more on that, have a look at @thecryptofiend's article on Markdown (linked to in my post

thank you Kiwideb,

I will try that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87