You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest in Peace Dad, and some music to remember you by

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for your comments. That is so young to lose your dad - he was younger than I am now! And ALS is truly a horrible thing for him to go through and your family to witness.

@sift666's dad, who died a week after mine, had Lewy Body dementia, which is also very nasty. I think I have been coping reasonably well, because I was so grateful dad didn't suffer like Harry did.

I will definitely check out your blog, as I find the subject fascinating. And I find it especially fascinating that you used the word "Truth" with a capital T. Dad was a Christadelphian, and they always talk about "the Truth" as well, though their Truth is very different to yours or mine.

I look forward to us chatting more.

Sort:  

Yes indeed the truth is different for most of us because it is connected with our deeper selves. But I believe there is a certain Truth out there that will not change because that truth will be the universal Truth. I'm also looking forward to chatting more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53554.32
ETH 2224.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29