You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rest in Peace Dad, and some music to remember you by

in #life7 years ago

I'm deeply sorry for your loss. I also share your loss because I have lost my father only a year ago he was only 57. It was also quite an ordeal for us since he got a horrible disease called ALS or also known as Lou Gehrig's disease.

But even though I still feel the loss heavily I was able to cope with the experience because I was able to make contact with him after his death through my Shaman friends and also through my own OBE travels.
If you would like to know more about my experience I have recently started writing my own blog though which I intend to share my knowledge and experience with the community.

Take care and I wish you health, peace and happiness! May you find the Truth.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comments. That is so young to lose your dad - he was younger than I am now! And ALS is truly a horrible thing for him to go through and your family to witness.

@sift666's dad, who died a week after mine, had Lewy Body dementia, which is also very nasty. I think I have been coping reasonably well, because I was so grateful dad didn't suffer like Harry did.

I will definitely check out your blog, as I find the subject fascinating. And I find it especially fascinating that you used the word "Truth" with a capital T. Dad was a Christadelphian, and they always talk about "the Truth" as well, though their Truth is very different to yours or mine.

I look forward to us chatting more.

Yes indeed the truth is different for most of us because it is connected with our deeper selves. But I believe there is a certain Truth out there that will not change because that truth will be the universal Truth. I'm also looking forward to chatting more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28