Journal - I Love Haters

in #life6 years ago

Hi hodl gang, hopefully everyone is doing well this bull run :-)

I want to talk about haters. I'm gaining them on the daily lately. I even had my last roommate physically attack me. One of the things that really got under his skin was that I was cooking a lot of steak.

I only wanted to be alone, cook, then eat in peace. Yet the smell and sight of me enjoying some small success was enough to send him up a wall. I believe this is because it forced him to evaluate his own life through comparison.

In many ways this kind of thing is inevitable with success. Personally I don't think one should show off but I also don't think anyone should be forced to be meak or ashamed. One shouldn't have to eat mac and cheese to avoid hurting someone's feelings.

I notice a lot of people in this movement start to gain haters. In a way this is a great thing. In the world of the attention economy, mindshare is an asset.

People may start to think of you more. They may start to wonder why they don't have what you have.

There is already a huge amount of disappointment in the general public. People who were told if they just followed all the instructions, did well in school, ect that they would end up with an easy happy life.

Unfortunately many large aspects of our society have been a lie. The educational system, the federal reserve, big pharma, ect, ect

People have invested years or even their whole life into a corrupted system.

The last thing they want to see is some outsider who has seemingly done all the wrong things doing well.

I think this is a sort of natural process. The pouring of hate from "normies" on to seemingly successful outsiders is a way society deals with the cognitive dissonance. The dissonance itself caused by the anxiety of having invested in a complete lie of a system.

It seems to me the best way to deal with haters is keep your distance. Do your own thing, mind your own business, and enjoy your own life.

angry-2191104_1280.jpg

Image from pixabay

Sort:  

So your roommate was so jealous of you enjoying a nice steak dinner that he attacked you? Man times must be HARD out there. I eat all sorts of good food and since I haven't been eating fast food I can afford to eat whatever I want and STILL save money at the end of the month.

He kept sending links to vegan websites and telling me how my health was in danger.

Sent him this back as a joke https://www.google.ca/amp/s/motherboard.vice.com/amp/en_us/article/ne74nw/inside-the-world-of-the-bitcoin-carnivores

I notice a lot of people in this movement start to gain haters. In a way this is a great thing. In the world of the attention economy, mindshare is an asset
I'm REALLY noticing this of late

I am asking for your forgiveness today. I am guilty of my crime. I am not like all those who do not accept their sin. Let me tell you the truth, then punish whatever you want. I am an Arab girl who is weak in English. There is a hijab in the country I live and I also do it.. My brothers do not allow me to go and go everybody. And I do not allow myself to photograph.I do not have any excuses from which I can get my time, just one stemit. I do not have anything to do with facebook. You have shamed me in front of everyone. I had only one hug. What was that you would not have understood me, I used to love you. I will keep looking at your posts all day. See my account ever, I never broke anyone's heart.I respect everyone here, whether he is wrong or not. I said bad to anyone, I did not mind badly in return. I appreciate your kindness. You talked to me @martinamartini. There is someone who has taken care of me. Your favor is on me.I ask if there is no right to girls like me. I do not break anyone's heart. You embarrassed me in front of everyone. Did I not have the right to apologize? And @martinamartini said I did not go to Pakistan. So i were born in pakistan . I know the name of every place in Pakistan or I have seen.My brother is still in Pakistan. I will go to Pakistan after 2 years when my education is completed. I can tell everywhere in Pakistan. I do not dare to post here. I did not ruin anything. . You forgive me. What is wrong with me, I love you?You'll laugh at me, it's your wish, but I'm not a bad girl. Maybe I'm not here anymore.If you can, please forgive me.I wish you too got the right to stay here.......If you want, take my account, see, I've never done anything wrong. All have said good.miss you every time......take care

If it's true ... I forgive you.

I will thank you all the time. I will not be here but you will be with me.

why won't you be here?

I do not have the courage. How will I show everyone? Since yesterday I did not post or talk to anyone. My courage has broken. But I will come to see you hide secretly ....my emglish is poor if you cant understand plz sorry for this.now im going.take care

Very Good posting. I like it. Even It is a saying of newbie, I believe you dolphin and whale gonna guide us for better way to gain success.

Good post, it's always nice having good vibes and don't worry about the haters and all the bad thing. Good vibes!

you are different but amazing sir @kirkins.

so importent post for everyone,,

This post was upvoted and resteemed by @resteemr!
Thank you for using @resteemr.


@resteemr is a low price resteem service.
Check what @resteemr can do for you. Introduction of resteemr.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99