A More In Depth Thoughts For Investment (Property)

in #life6 years ago

Chinese New Year is almost reaching to its end 15th day. I would say this is the most satisfying Chinese New Year since I leave Penang to study and now work. I was able to catch up with families, relatives and friends who had long been gone to different parts of the world to create their new world and family. Before that, gathering itself is a hassle for me and I personally do not want to go. First of all, there may be awkward moments whereby topics do not meet. Second, it will take up lots of time especially gathering like this when we wait for each other (Malaysia culture, which I am also late some times). Third, the gathering may extend to late night which I am not well enough to stay long that much as I do have my body limit right now. Getting too many late night sleep will cost me a week of sick and unable to focus condition. Nonetheless, that is the norm of having gatherings, especially during a pack Chinese New Year. Not to forget that my family tends to have continuous meals as we only meet once or twice a year in such a complete form. Therefore, we do not miss any moments to enjoy together.

This moment around, friends of my age have started to discuss about family, kids, property and etc. I am also looking at that direction and realized that in every 2 years or less, there will be a big commitment coming up for me to tackle. Property investment, marriage, kids… holy shit, this is real shit that need loads of cash. Even though I would consider myself living comfortably with the current revenue, but to get to those commitments without a sweat, there are some gaps to close! No doubt, I have to double down my effort in creating more revenue stream while focusing on building up my skill sets and brand as well. Frankly, I respect every parent who had gone through this transition and crazy rhythm of life. It is about delayed gratification and most importantly, we must enjoy the process. If not, every day will be disastrous for us.

Last night, I learned a lot from my uncle who shared his wisdom on life planning. When it comes to property, it is more about flexibility and delay gratification. In present, we will feel overwhelmed with the commitment needed as our cashflow will be very rigid and anything happen will cause drastic consequences. However, if we think backwards around 3 years time, with our own effort to increase our own revenue stream, the cashflow will gradually turn into a more positive condition whereby I have the flexibility to handle more contingency events and even some time off. On the other hand, I also think about what if I going to return to Penang for good. Then, the commitment needed for the mortgage loan in Selangor will be a big one for me. If I rent a space, it will solve my problem and I can return to Penang without hassle. Well, that is the dilemma for me now and let’s see how I will go around this.

Anyone who has such dilemma are welcome to share their experience here together :)

Sort:  

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

你今天过的开心吗?你好!家中可愛的寵物照想要跟大家分享嗎?或是出去玩拍到一些可愛的動物,別忘了到@dpet分享,可以得到@dpet的獎勵喔!如果不想再收到我的留言,请回复“取消”。

Congratulations @kimzwarch! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74