Thank you @saramiller!

in #life6 years ago

When it comes to technology, I like to consider myself rather proficient in this area. At the very least I have the capability of seeking out information to fix something that is not working right.

However, when it comes to Steemit I will admit I have not taken the time to figure out all the nuances that make this platform so wonderful. I jumped into Steemit with thoughts of nothing more than mental and physical healing! I wasn't thinking long term about much of anything at that point other than turning my life into something much better than it was.

In the beginning I got a crash course from @saramiller on the basics I needed to know. Even though I had been following @gardenofeden, @quinneaker, @everlove, and @saramiller for almost a year, that was just for content and I paid little attention to how the rest of it worked up until that point.

So I had an account for quite some time before I ever started using it. It is a whole different world once you submerge yourself in the Steemit Community!

All of a sudden today - it dawned on me that my Steemit account was in DANGER!

Funny story… so the way it works in my house is that if I happen to get a new piece of technology (which very rarely occurs) then I pass down the old technology to my kids. I am not one of those parents that runs out to buy my children whatever new type of contraption comes out on the market - even if I had money I would NOT choose to do this for many reasons. The last time I got a "new" refurbished laptop was Mach of last year I think. So I removed all the adult stuff and loaded up my touch screen HP laptop for my kids with kid type stuff. When it was connected online my kids were usually playing www.ABCMouse.com or watching a kids movie offline. This was really great for my son who is on the Autism spectrum (per western medical standards). For those of us in the know I will just say he has heavy metal poisoning from be in uetero and from breastfeeding after he was born. Anyway with the touch screen he was able to do so much on the computer and just loved it! He was only 3 but would get very excited about playing through all the learning games, coloring options, and music stuff on ABCMouse!

As with all things in life, consumer products are made to wear out. I had that touchscreen laptop for probably 4 or 5 years and it finally gave up the ghost one day. My son was very upset and I think feels a little lost now that he doesn't have the ability to control anything on the computer. Anyway, that was the computer I originally joined Steemit on and had my pw information not only saved but back up as well. There was no way for me to retrieve the pw.

In addition to that I wanted to start following @quinneaker on Dlive for his new posts: Bounties Of The Land Episode 20: First Episode On Dlive, Harvesting Delicious Wintertime Kale! and I couldn't because I didn't have my pw to log in!

So I did what I always do, seek expert advise!


Super @saramiller to the rescue!

As long as your PW is saved in your browser you can use this post she wrote to get it!
How to Reveal Passwords Stored in Your Google Chrome Browser

I was able to get my PW, back it up, log into Dlive to start following @quinneaker….

Then All was right in my world!

Thank you @saramiller 💖

Sort:  

Hahaha, you're welcome! Glad I can be of service, and I'm super happy your password is safe and sound. 💛

Help me about steemit madam

Please resteem my one post i resteem you post daily madam promise

Me too! Looking forward to that user guide ;-)

Sara is so great for so many things, and I'm glad she could help you get back here on Steemit. Our realities sure would be different if we couldn't get back on Steemit. So glad you're here @kimberleighfl.

Agreed! Thank you :-)

Nice madam please vist my blog thank you

Nice plz visit my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89