You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 198: Enforce the SBD peg or not?

in #life7 years ago

insightful @exyle

How about not pegging it to a dollar yet, but putting an upper limit relative of STEEM.
E.g We can say SBD cannot go higher than 1.5STEEM and every year the factor(1.5) reduces by a certain percentage until SBD is then stabilized before the reduction would stop.

I believe things like this would help soften the blow and make SBD still valuable compared to if there was suddenly an announcement that SBD would instantly be pegged to $1. Quite a lot of panic would devastate the whole market.

for now, I must confess part of me is enjoying the SBD rise, If it were up to me it would never be pegged. On the other hand a second half of me understands SBD was created for certain functions it may never fully realize unless its pegged.

Sort:  

Seems great, I can't imagine what pegging at a go would do to the market

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83