You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey giving up alcohol

in #life7 years ago

Well done and thanks for sharing! I recently gave up for a month and that was tough (especially the first week and ESPECIALLY during social occasions when all my friends were drunk), but by the end I was happier and super productive. Then I relapsed. Everyone I know is arty in some ways and casual alcoholism comes with the territory - also one of my closest friends kept wanting me to get back on the wagon when I really needed their support. Going to try and give up again because I have a feckin awful hangover right now!

Sort:  

I was really lucky. My closests were always in support of my new life. As I said, I was a lucky guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66330.08
ETH 3331.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70